We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ludwig(Hohenschwangau)
$229
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenstuben(Hohenschwangau)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mueller(Hohenschwangau)
$170
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Allgaeu(Hohenschwangau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Schlossblick(Hohenschwangau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Waldmann(Schwangau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
93
102
47
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
102
47
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant closesstaying at this hotelshared bathroomexcellent locationnice stopvisitor centervehicle accesswalk upbuy your ticketsrestaurant serveseasy accessincluded breakfastroom was clean and comfortablebit datednext morningbavarian hoteltourists leave
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2009

A very good location. Almost at the foot of the castle. When you realise the climb to visit the castle, you are very pleased with your choice of hotel. They have their own parking. We had room 11, on the second floor. Very clean, very quiet. Breakfast was included and was ok. True, the restaurant close at 6:00. Knowing that in advance, we had a good lunch and were satisfied with sandwiches and a bottle of wine bought along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acajou04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We found the setting superb, and very laid back. This is not the place for those who expect to be waited on 24/7 nor for those who expect to have every amenity. We had the place basically to ourselves after hours, and had a great time wandering around the area sans crowds. The hotel is cozy and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. You can drive up and down the road anytime, though be aware that the road is full of walkers and horse carts during tour hours, and one must allow time for a slow, careful drive. Staff was helpful and the included breakfast was good. We would love to go back again.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank TexasCountryNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Upon arrival we had a hard time finding the place with all the people walking about, finally we realized we have to drive up the mountain around all the people trying to get to the castle. The drive up was terrible. Once at the top you have to find a waitress to help you check in, we finally found a waitress that spoke very little english but enough to get our room. The is really not a hotel but a restraunt with rooms above it. Very close to the Castle- only thing nice about this place. Restraunt closes at 1800, they get rude around 1730, so order early. The rooms were nice, we had 2 rooms, kids room had TV with cable- it worked. Our room TV did not work, but noboby around to help or to call!! And to top all this off is our windows to our room faced the 3 giant haligen lights that lit up the castle at night. We cut our visit short, not worth staying. I recommend stay in Fussen or Schwangau.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Scott918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Mature couple on a self drive hoilday. Great location just under the walls of Neuschwanstien castle. It has it's own car park to which you
are given a sign to out in yor windscreen. This has an advantage when
driving up the mountain road dodging the pedestrians and the horse carts.

The Room was large with sofas and satelite tv. Long walk into the village 1.5k down hill and of course up hill on the way back. Food is
typical German, but very good. The restaurant closes at 18:00 when the castle closes, so if you want to eat and drink in the evening then it's down to the village where you will find a couple restaurant
/bars.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Alange2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews