We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlosshotel Lisl
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ludwig(Hohenschwangau)
$240
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenstuben(Hohenschwangau)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein(Hohenschwangau)(Great Value!)
$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helmerhof(Schwangau)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Das Ruebezahl(Schwangau)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
48
59
16
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
59
16
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 139 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was perfectly located. It was short walk from the lovely Alpsee Lake and directly across from hohenschwangau castle. The area is very very populated with tourists but once the castles close the place becomes a lot quieter and nice to walk around. The room was very pleasant and our window view was amazing. The bed was big and comfy. We went to the restaurant in the hotel but did not like the menu of pidgeon etc. Maybe we are too British! Overall it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is situated at the foot of the two hills which are each topped with the Neuschwanstein Castle and the Hohenschwangau Castle. Rooms were nice by European standards and the views were spectacular. Request a corner room and you can see both castles from your room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust_FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We booked the "King Ludwig's Summer Tour" with my parents and had rooms at the Lisl. LOVED IT!! From the private tour of Hohenschwangau Castle (Felix was great) to the elegant dinners (wow!), sumptuous breakfast buffet with omelet station, and the lovely 30 minute carriage ride through the valley. It may have cost a bit more than just getting our own dinners/room and visiting the castles, but it made for a wonderful experience. We felt quite pampered.
We had a room without castle views, but very nicely appointed and spacious with a gorgeous bathroom and clawfoot tub. My parents had a view of 1 castle, but the room was very small and the bed uncomfortable. Point being, be sure to specify your desires ahead of time and they will do their best.
Location was PRIME . . . walk out the door, and there they both are. Cross the street and head up the path to Hohenschwangau, or turn left to catch the bus to Neuschwanstein or head up the path (one on either side of the hotel). Also a very short walk to the beautiful lake with paddle boats and path around. Staying in Hohenschwangau (instead of Fussen) well worth the quiet evening to just enjoy the views (though no night life) after the crowds have left. The front desk will also get your tickets for Neuschwanstein without the fuss of having to stand in line and hope for a specific time. Very nice perc!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a room on the end of the hotel with views to both castles - it was fantastic!
The wait staff was more than accomodating when I asked them to make Bananas Foster they went out of their way to google it and make it just for us. The castles were worth the trip and so was the hotel. Good food just topped it all off for us!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapeaches2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and I booked the King Ludwig's Summer Tour two-night stay package at Hotel Lisl. It included an after hours private tour of Castle Hohenschwangau and we were picked up by our own horse carriage, taken down to the horse stables for schnapps, and then back to the hotel for a 4 course dinner. We also received a very delicious 5 course dinner the night of our arrival which included 2 free drinks. The package was expensive at 300 Euro per person but it was totally worth it. We got the best room in the hotel (#20) which is the top floor corner room with views of both Castle Neuschwanstein and Castle Hohenschwangau. The room had a nice bathroom and was spacious with a couch and extra chair. I glanced in some of the other rooms and they seemed smaller with not nearly as good views. Our room had the best view of any hotel we have ever stayed in. The food in the restaurant is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FangirlBritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews