We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with a View”

Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
South Australia
Level Contributor
720 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a View”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nearly every table in the restaurant has a view to Castle Neuschwanstein, so day or night, it is a lovely experience. The menu is not extensive, however we enjoyed the authentic German food and some nice wines, both of which we found to be reasonably priced. The staff are attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    159
    68
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore,MD
Level Contributor
260 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“OK dinner and lunch spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had dinner and lunch at Hotel Muller --- decent German food --outside dining for lunch
Close to both castles

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yardley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Good Option”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A very nice place for a meal after a long day of touring. In the nice weather, try the dining in the beer garden

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevinfYardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Seating”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The food was okay and prices seemed reasonable. You get very large portions and they also were pretty quick with the service, which I appreciated since we had a limited time to dine before going up to the castle. The outdoor patio dining area was lovely on a sunny summer afternoon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1,092 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 741 helpful votes
“Great food...fast service.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a very nice hearty lunch. Delicious, and not need to wait longer.
Although people come and go, they maintain the nice ambiance and pleasant looking staff.

We enjoyed very much our lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck also viewed

Hohenschwangau, Swabia
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 

Been to Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing