We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Werners Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed just one night at Werners Hotel and it was fantastic - it is very close if you are arriving at the main Fürth train station - I was able to walk to the hotel with my luggage. It is also close to the main street mall downtown area of Fürth which is really quaint with lots of cafes. On the same street as the hotel there are two nice cafes and a park. There is also a larger park very close. I was able to go for a run there from the hotel and it was great. So location is awesome.

The rooms are internally located and very quiet with the exception of the cleaners in the morning. They started cleaning the rooms next to mine at 9 a.m. and there was a lot of banging and noise that would wake you if you want a sleep in. This was the only complaint I would have because everything else was perfect.

My room was lovely - really clean and really comfortable. There is no AC but there is a fan. Rain shower was nice and lots of nice lighting in the room. Amazingly comfy beds and great sheets and pillows. Flat screen TV and a mini bar. Wifi in the room was a little inconsistent but worked.

Beautiful garden restaurant below and an amazing breakfast buffet. Wow. It was really fantastic - eggs, waffles, salmon lox, heaps of cheeses, meats, pastries, cereals, juices, a latte included...it was really amazing.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had room 27 when I booked a comfort single and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank untiligettobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the design, service and quality. It is built from an old coaching house around a small courtyard. the accommodation has been stylishly converted from all parts including the old stable block. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: The attic stable block rooms are very unusual although only have roof windows. the rooms on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location. Close to the mainline and tube stations. Right in the centre of furth but surprisingly quiet. Well doubted room comfy bed. Great shower. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisHunnisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a night. Room with white bedsheets and other white accessories gives a very good feeling of stay. Restaurant services are also good. Location is little interior but nearby car parking facilities makes the stay convinient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raismian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JuRaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Reinwald, Inhaber at Werners Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Reinwald, Inhaber at Werners Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
0.2 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bavaria
Quality Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 18 in Fuerth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
2.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gasthaus Rottner
0.8 mi away
Hotel Five Seasons
Hotel Five Seasons
#13 of 18 in Fuerth
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Werners Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Werners Hotel Restaurant

Address: Friedrichstrasse 20/22 | 90762 Fuerth, 90762 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Price Range: $133 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Werners Hotel Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Werners Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Werners Hotel Restaurant Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing