We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
19
13
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
13
5
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Having a hotel with no AC AND not even a fan is strange and when you open the window you can't sleep from the noise coming from cars on the road.I stayed for 4 nights and cleaning the room is a tragedy .they didn't change the bed cover or even the pillow cover once.I dropped drops of coffee on the floor in bath room and it was there for two days till I cleaned it.they do not vacuum the floor in the room even once.not washing the only cup of tea available.the owner of the hotel is rude in dealing .positive points that lady working in the restaurent is extremly nice and smily .wife of owner and his daughter are also so nice.the breakfast is nice and presence of the bus station in front of the hotel is good point..but if you have to attend any thing in nuremberg go to hotel there not fuerth it's away.the price we paid is much more than what they offer .we payed about 130 Euro per night . definitely I will not go back

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank samarshahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The owner and staff are absolutely wonderful....very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi and parking are a plus. Hotel is spotlessly clean. This small hotel is in a very quiet area of the suburb of Fürth. Some excellent small restaurants are nearby. This hotel was a high point of our June 2013 trip throughout southern Germany. Even though there is no elevator, access was no problem. The elaborate breakfast was the best of our entire trip.

Fürth is a wonderful and beautiful small town adjacent to Nürnberg with much to see and do. It's an easy drive to the center of Nürnberg. There is a bus stop across the street with an excellent schedule.

Room tip: Rooms at back side by parking lot are a bit quieter. There is a second building across the street behind the main hotel.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Really nice hotel, run by very friendly and helpful people. Easy to find, on the outskirts of Furth, ample parking, lovely rooms very well maintained, nice breakfast, internet good. Note that there is no lift so if you have some luggage ask for ground floor room. Will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd B, Geschäftsführer at Ambient Hotel am Europakanal, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Woggsy,
with pleasure we read your great review and would like to thank you for being our guest and, not to forget, your recommendation. Our team is taking care of our guests...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, very nice comfortable rooms, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Just on the outskirts of Furth, does not serve evening food but 5 minutes walk is a traditional German bar / restaurant, very good but only takes cash. Only negative is no lift, but you can ask for a ground floor room.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Although I spent only a couple of days here, it was a really nice experience. It is located in a nice quite area, right across a bus stop with very convenient bus schedule. The place is clean, comfortable and the owners are very helpful.

Room tip: Stay away from the ground floor if you'd like to sleep in late.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandaviS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews