We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Puebla, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Good Price”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We decided this hotel cause it was close to the Playmobil park, the surroundings are very nice, it is in the woods, the rooms are comfortable and the restaurant is great, the location is only accessible if you have a car otherwise it is really difficult to get there.
The restaurant has 2 Michelin Guide Forks, and it is very nice, also the service is really friendly. The hotel claims to be 100% WIFI but it is really slow.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    83
    31
    12
See reviews for
100
85
16
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed another time at the NH Forsthaus, when visiting the Nurnberg messe. But again, I've got a small room in the side building. Although renovated not too long ago, the room was average, with an old-fashioned bathroom. Nevertheless, the room had a very good bed and I slept well (this is still the most important aspect of a hotel room). The hotel serves a nice breakfast buffet, according to the NH standards. I also used the free internet, but my connection was interrupted several times. And I also enjoyed the sauna. Unfortunately, at the same moment there was a kind of aquagym session at next-door pool area, which generated a lot of noise, which took away a part of the relaxing aspect of the sauna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everything was very nice during our stay in the NH Forsthaus Furth-Nurnberg, we recomend this hotel 100%, specially if you are travelling for Business or Sport (we were there because of tennis tournament), it is great to relax swimming on the Spa area or enjoying the Sauna after sport, business meetings or work.
Recomend you to take the room with Breakfast, because the Breakfast was very good as well.
The staff very nice!! Specially Ms. Kacer.
Thank you NH Forsthaus Furth-Nurnberg Team

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanjoSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The location is at the edge of a really beautiful forrest but not easy to reach when you aren't traveling by car. It's a conference hotel and for this the hotel is perfect. The room was quite average, although recently renovated, probably because they forgot the bathroom. The shower was old-fashioned and worn down. The restaurant serves typical food for the area (Bavaria), but the highlights were breakfast and the bar. The bartender was very helpful and kind, he sort of made people feel at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and if you prefer direct sunlight, ask for the rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li_Isings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the second time and yet again enjoyed our stay. Staff are friendly and efficient, surroundings are really nice and the hotel has a nice ambiance. Room interior are nothing too special but clean and relatively modern. Rooms are larger than the usual 4 star rooms you get in Germany. Swimming pool area is really nice and enjoyable. I can recommend this hotel especially with the price it sells its rooms to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magellan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The vital piece of information you need when considering this hotel during the summer months is that there is no air conditioning. We spent a stifling night in this hotel during July. Nor are there fans available if the room is too hot. Also our fridge did not work and there were no ice machines ( you had to ask for a glass of ice at the bar). Staff were not in the least sympathetic nor friendly. But they were also run off there feet. Hardly any staff there. The pool was great, but no towels provided and no information you needed to take your own. Not the standard we expect from 4 stars. So yes a beautiful hotel but not for a cool summer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611Alice_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here when we participated in the Gourmet Lauf this year. This was a beautiful hotel and it looked like it had some really fantastic facilities...The food they offered as part of the Lauf was very good. The staff was very nice and friendly as well. I have three major complaints, however:

1) I've lived in Germany for two years now, and I understand they don't really *do* air conditioning. And that's normally not that bad...Especially since it was a cold night. But our room, a junior suite on the fourth floor, had to have been at least a hundred degrees. Literally. I couldn't sleep because it was so hot. I called down to the front desk, but they didn't have any fans or anything, so we had to just tough it out. It was awful. Which brings me to my second complaint...
2) Normally, I would just open the windows. But this hotel is in the forest...I got eaten alive by mosquitos. I have about 15 bug bites all over my body. There isn't really much the hotel can do about this, but it was quite miserable regardless.
3) We ate breakfast at the hotel's breakfast buffet...It was decent, not fabulous, but edible. However, it was 17 euros. Which, for what it was, is just outrageous.

Seriously, this hotel was nice and well run, there are just some major design flaws that make me never want to stay there again. I don't think I've ever been more upset to write a bad review in my life. But honestly, I would never stay here again unless it was like...winter. I was that uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the junior suites and try to get a room on the upper floors, or it can be quite lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
2.0 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
355 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
2.3 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Europa Hotel Fuerth
Europa Hotel Fuerth
#15 of 18 in Fuerth
16 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Five Seasons
Hotel Five Seasons
#13 of 18 in Fuerth
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg

Property: NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
Address: Zum Vogelsang 20, 90768 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fuerth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuerth
#3 Family Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Forsthaus Furth Nurnberg is ideally located in the midst of the beautiful Furth municipal forest, west of the city of Furth. A perfect destination for enjoying relaxing days or hosting a dynamic conference, the hotel also offers easy quick access to the motorway or public transportation to Furth and Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing