We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overall, not good for public transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice overall, not good for public transportation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is nice overall. The info I had said it was a 4star property. It might meet all the requirements to be 4 star but I would not give it 4 stars. The rooms are ok. Typical smaller european rooms. No carpet which I liked- cleaner that way. However, our room was obviously in need of repair. The door jam had been. Recently taken off and repaired- it still needed work. The shower door was broken and the lighted mirror fell off the wall. The bathroom was dimly lit and small but ok otherwise.
The bed was decent- pillows are awful- useless really. Decent closet space and a safe.
The location is quiet and next to some forest land. Not easy to get to without a vehicle.
They have a pool/sauna and it must be a membership available place as well as there were classes offered there and there were time it was closed to hotel guests. When we did use it, there were a ton of older people camped out on all the lounge chairs napping- just felt odd.

The staff was nice overall. The daily cleaning of the rooms- typical euro stuff not much cleaning and they move your stuff. We had glasses in our room that were left dirty after we used them and that same day the housekeeper tossed all our shower stuff out of the shower. That was annoying. They really need to invest in new towels as well, they are old and have holes in them. Again, not my definition of 4 star.

The free internet worked well you just need a new code and password every 24 hours.
For the price we paid, it was fine. It was close to where we wanted to be and we had a car. Did not eat there or go to the bar so cannot speak to those items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    155
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
87
78
16
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The four days I have just spent at this hotel at a meeting have been excellent. This relatively modern hotel is set in woodland on the western side of Furth, away from traffic so is quiet. The taxi journey from Nuremberg airport took about 30 minutes and cost around 30 euros.

My room was comfortable, the restaurant very good (even if the service was a little slow one evening), and the meeting facilities were ideal. This was supported by very competent and friendly staff.

There was an extensive choice of breakfast and a dinner menu that was good value. WiFi was free and worked well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Big and spacious room with comfortable bed,clean bathroom,friendly staff,free parking and internet,delucious breajfast. The location was great if you have a car. Very quiet lication. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashard1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel. It was the perfect base to explore Nuremberg and some of the outlying towns like Bamberg from. The rooms are spacious and even though the Satelite TV only showed 2 English TV chanels (sky and cnn) we really enjoyed our stay here. It was quite amazing to see that the hotel allows dogs (for a fee). The proximity to the indigenous forest must attract nature lovers from around the world.

If you are not familiar with the region, get directions from the hotel from desk. There are road works that caused havoc for uswhen we tried to find the hotel by night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrantNobleMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel location is quite far from anything else at walking distance; however it is certainly in a relaxing and quiet position in the woods. First thing that happened at arrival was the girl at reception talking to the hotel manager; before coming and check me in, they finished their conversation. They didn't take long but a clear sign that customer doesn't come first. And for a hotel this is not a good start.
For the rest the hotel was far overpriced due to the fact that there was a major trade show in Nuremberg. Rooms are quite old and decadent; bar is good. Restaurant nothing to be impressed, very long and exhausting waiting for food to come.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We`ve stayed here last weekend for 2 nights and I`m happy to say that we really enjoyed our staying. We found the location very good, a residential area near the forest. Reception and public areas are nice decorated, the room was enough spacious, quiet, clean and nice furnished.
The restaurant looks old but nice, stylish and it has a garden view. They serve an european buffet breakfast with multiple choices. Food is fresh and tasty and the waitresses were polite.
We`ve spent some time in the bar area, they have a great variety of wines and the bartender was very helpful and friendly.
Actually all their staff were professional and offering good service.
The hotel has many facilities as spa with sauna, swimming pool and relaxation area and gym. As it was not busy we really enjoyed our spa session.
If you are travelling by car it`s ok as you have parking available but if you are travelling by public transport it`s not so convenient as you don`t have a bus or train stop near.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay again here next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious room with garden view, they have different room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_gaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here with a friend of mine for one night and loved it.
It was a little hard for me to find it as there is a construction at the exit but after I called the hotel I got pretty great direction and got there all safe. The location was just beautiful and quiet.
Parking is free which is a great advantage.

I was greeted by Rafael who was friendly and informative and just perfect! Definitely a great addition to the hotel.

The room was big, and very nicely designed. Lots of storage room, spacious bathroom, long desk with sockets on top, fairly priced minibar, and amazing bed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandPtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
2.0 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
1.8 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
CineHotel Maroni
CineHotel Maroni
#3 of 5 in Zirndorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
6.3 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg

Property: NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
Address: Zum Vogelsang 20, 90768 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fuerth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuerth
#3 Family Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Forsthaus Furth Nurnberg is ideally located in the midst of the beautiful Furth municipal forest, west of the city of Furth. A perfect destination for enjoying relaxing days or hosting a dynamic conference, the hotel also offers easy quick access to the motorway or public transportation to Furth and Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing