We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Reviewed May 22, 2010

not worth the money. Not good service and absolutely basic rooms . Only german tv .

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARISVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2008

The hotel is nice and impressive architecture but I has several problems during my stay.

The hotel entrance is located inside a public parking, so you have to pay to get to the hotel entrance and be able to leave all your lugage or make the check in.

The Air Conditining and Heating cannot be controlled from the room and it is central for the entire hotel. I was freezing at the room and the staff was helpfulless.

Also, as one of the walls is all window, I could not sleep from 6.30am as the sun was facing my room and there are no black out curtains.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank XUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

You have to see this hotel, it looks like a pyramide and is build from steel and glass.
It is a lil bit out of the town, but if you here for business reasons or with a car it shouldnt matter.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean !

My recommendation : If you stay in Fürth or Nürnberg ... come for one night into the Pyramide

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jirko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: uitzicht over de weide is erg leuk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Karsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Kanal haben gute Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zalewski_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
1.7 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
2.5 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
3.1 mi away
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ambient Hotel am Europakanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth

Address: Europaallee 1, 90763 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Pyramide Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Price Range: $84 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Nurnberg Furth Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing