We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Pyramide Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pyramide Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Mount Waverley, Australia
2 reviews
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Very unfriendly, unhelpful, arrogant staff on reception. My room and that of my colleague smelled disgusting. The blinds on the large windows do not block out ligh in the morning. All together a very unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJP_5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
13
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is one of these Hotels that make you say WOW.
Big rooms, extraordinary architecture and great price.
Anytime worth a stay.

Room Tip: Rooms the higher the level the more beautiful is the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Interesting building but the place is a little tired upstairs. The room was a good size but dated.
The rooms have very large windows so you get a great view in the morning.
Food was pretty good.
Overal good but when there are exhibitions it is over 220 Euro which is too much

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

not worth the money. Not good service and absolutely basic rooms . Only german tv .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARISVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

The hotel is nice and impressive architecture but I has several problems during my stay.

The hotel entrance is located inside a public parking, so you have to pay to get to the hotel entrance and be able to leave all your lugage or make the check in.

The Air Conditining and Heating cannot be controlled from the room and it is central for the entire hotel. I was freezing at the room and the staff was helpfulless.

Also, as one of the walls is all window, I could not sleep from 6.30am as the sun was facing my room and there are no black out curtains.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank XUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fuerth hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
270 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2005

You have to see this hotel, it looks like a pyramide and is build from steel and glass.
It is a lil bit out of the town, but if you here for business reasons or with a car it shouldnt matter.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean !

My recommendation : If you stay in Fürth or Nürnberg ... come for one night into the Pyramide

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
2.5 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
2.1 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Five Seasons
Hotel Five Seasons
#13 of 18 in Fuerth
7 reviews
2.0 mi away
CineHotel Maroni
CineHotel Maroni
#3 of 5 in Zirndorf
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramide Hotel

Property: Pyramide Hotel
Address: Europaallee 1, 90763 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full glazed pyramid of Europe is one of the most spectacular hotels in Germany. Living in one of the 101 first- class rooms and suites, or meeting in one of the 22 conference rooms is an event on its own. It is situated centrally direct on the boarder between the cities Nuremberg and Fuerth, beside the Europe-channel with an own highway access. You can reach the airport, the sites, the town center or all business areas as well as the exhibition center within a few minutes. The uniquely elegant atmosphere with 2 restaurants, smokers lounge, lobby bar and 650 m² spa and fitness area with saunas, steam and relaxation rooms will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pyramide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramide Hotel Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing