We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShoneBG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 456 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

All hotels in Nuremberg were totally booked so instead of Nuremberg I choose to stay in this hotel at the outskirts of neighboring (8 km) Furth for five nights last May 2014. We had a car and it turned out that we made a very wise choice: what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is an old building from probably seventies, but totally refurbished; rooms are small but very functional, clean, neat and with simple but modern furniture. Everything is very clean and you have all that you need for an effective business trip. WiFi is free and of a good speed; higher speed is available for a charge. The hotel is a short walk (15 minutes) from the Furth old town, which was another discovery - a small but very beautiful old German city. My room was overlooking the parking and just behind the bush there was a busy highway but there was no noise whatsoever - soundproofing is excellent. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of hot and cold food. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Gym was small but very good for a small hotel gym, equipped with brand new Techno Gym equipment. Bar was good and reasonably priced. The hotel itself was reasonably priced. Parking is not free, however it is guarded - and it costs only 9 EUR per day. This hotel is a perfect place for motorized travelers traveling to Nuremberg/Furth region for business or exploration of Frankonia. Would be happy to recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice hotel out of the city, we been staying here for the first time but I wouldn't name it Nurnberg West.The hotel is in Outside of Furth, no good connections with local transportation.
Hotel is fine and clean but I have faced keycard problems twice in 2 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Maybe not the most interesting of titles but it's true. The shampoo and body wash smelled the best out of all the hotels I stayed at in Germany. I also admire the touches of usability like the interesting hangers in the closet and the bar soap was molded to have studs at the bottom so it would be easier to grab off a surface. Wifi was free and I got a good signal in my room (also a plus compared to all the other hotels I stayed at in Germany, including Hilton Berlin!) There was an electric kettle in the room, which I was glad to have because I love my tea in the morning, but it was a bit dusty from lack of use. Hopefully the hotel will make it a rule to check the tea kettle as well as the cups to make sure they are clean for the guests to use. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. They were okay but not meals I'd come back for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SynCity2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
0.8 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
359 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
3.7 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
4.1 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Europa Hotel Fuerth
Europa Hotel Fuerth
#15 of 18 in Fuerth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Address: Laubenweg 6, 90765 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly 4 star Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West has 129 rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool and WLAN. It is only 50 m from the A73 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Fuerth and 9 km from Nuremberg airport and the centre of Nuremberg. The hotel features 8 conference rooms on the ground floor and 150 free parking spots. Relax while enjoying a cocktail in our Lounge and spoil yourself with international and regional specialities in our restaurant CHLEO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerther Mercure Nuernberg West
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing