We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Fuerther Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in July 2013 for business trip. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and good location to the airport, about 18 euros taxi cost. Breakfast choice was ok, dinner was good. Small and compact gym, which worked for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lobey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ieper1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rosiegirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped at this Mercure during our trip south. Everything was very pleasant and just what we needed. We were glad that all four of us were able to stay in the double room - since we were just sleeping over and hitting the road again, booking two doubles would have not really been worth it. It was a compact fit but was enough.
They gave us adults a coupon for a glass of wine and the children received little Playmobil figures. Very friendly! (Playmobil Fun Park is nearby - this is a good place to stay if you are visiting there). Breakfast for all of us was included in the very reasonable price and it was fresh and tasty. The hotel is near the Autobahn, but as we had windows closed due to the cool weather, we didn't notice much noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is as standard as a hotel can be. Nice and clean, but nothing special - it did not stick out positive or negative in any way, and that's whay I expect if I stay in a Mercure.

That said, I think it is uneccessary to be forced to write at least 200 characters in this review, and think that you might scare away people from this review if you request this. Furthermore, in this case, a counter showing the written number of characters might even be quite helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank why_oh_why_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had a pleasent stay in this Mercure. Nice and attentif staff, clean and quiet. Parking costs add. EUR 6.00 per night, could be offered there alre alternative public car parks in the nearby roads but close to motorway and old town of Fürth with fine restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ebdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here with a 2 year old in May 2013.

POSITIVES: Room was very clean. Staff very friendly and this hotel is located right next to the Poppenreuth exit of the 73 Autobahn. Room was cleaned to a good standard and TV has a USB socket that pl

NEGATIVE 1: Parking: you are required to pay to park in the hotel's car park - we didn't and parked on the street for free. Difference to walk was just 5 metres. Why no free parking for guests?

NEGATIVE 2: Breakfast option was 17 EURO per person at the hotel - way too expensive. Alternatively you can drive 30 seconds in the car to Hans-Vogel Strasse, where you have the option of McDonalds OR three independent bakeries all of whom do great breakfasts, (1) purely organic: denn's biomarkt at 54 Hans-Vogel-Strasse or (2) "Der Beck" at number 30 Hans-Vogel-Strasse and (3) "baecker-feihl" at 52 Hans-Vogel-Strasse. It is easy to drive to these places in a matter of seconds and they are all open very early, even on Sundays. Three people all ate in (2) and (3) for just over 11 euros, which is far cheaper than 17 euro per person at the hotel for what looked like something very basic.

NEGATIVE 3: No free Wifi. Lowest price was 9 Euro for 24 hours - when I pay 19 Euro a month at home why would I pay this ridiculous price? Despite them selling Wifi everywhere it is not free at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't buy breakfast, drive 1 minute to Hans-Vogel Strasse it is cheaper!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
0.8 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
359 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
3.7 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
4.1 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Europa Hotel Fuerth
Europa Hotel Fuerth
#15 of 18 in Fuerth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Address: Laubenweg 6, 90765 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly 4 star Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West has 129 rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool and WLAN. It is only 50 m from the A73 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Fuerth and 9 km from Nuremberg airport and the centre of Nuremberg. The hotel features 8 conference rooms on the ground floor and 150 free parking spots. Relax while enjoying a cocktail in our Lounge and spoil yourself with international and regional specialities in our restaurant CHLEO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerther Mercure Nuernberg West
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing