We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi restaurant in the region”
Review of Hiro Sakao

Hiro Sakao
Ranked #3 of 225 Restaurants in Fuerth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best sushi restaurant in the region”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

i love the food. The sushi quality for german sushi restaurant is top! I love the ambience and friendly service. Even they packed with guest, the service are always there. Better do a reservation before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    50
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love this place! The atmosphere is very high energy and inviting. I love the modern decoration and most importantly the food is delicious. The staff was very accommodating and overall I had a great time there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnubisEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yery nice and tasty "european" japanese restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Here you can get a good combination of sushi and well known Soba Soup in a european adoption with good quality fish. Nice and convenient ambient for lunch and dinner ... dont miss the Bento offer 1800-2000 for under 20 € !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 571DeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love this place . . .”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is our favorite Japanese restaurant in Metropol-Nürnberg/Fürth. We've been dining at Hiro-Sakao since they openned, twice a month, sometimes with friends and clients -- the food and service have never yet disappoint us and I have a feeling that it will stay that way. The sushi/sashimi is always fresh, love the Bento Box (happy hour till 8p.m. is half-price) complete with fish terriyaki, mix tempura, sushi and sashimi. My husband and I have tried almost everything on the menu and all is deliciously prepared. There's ample of parking space (phoenix shopping center). The prices are still reasonable. The service is fantastic, friendly and attentive. Most of the locals dine here so it could get pretty busy. It's recommended to make a reservation or you can call ahead for orders to go. Defintely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwild2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Shushi as good as they get outside of Japan. Fresh, authentic and very tasty. Great starters. I don't care too much for...”
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Shushi as good as they get outside of Japan. Fresh, authentic and very tasty. Great starters. I don't care too much for the cocktails though. Very good service, but rather crowded.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiro Sakao also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Hiro Sakao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing