We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
144
24
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
24
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels feel like family many options business trip amazing hotel eating joints favorite hotel located close the hotel offers comfortable beds few weeks the hotel is clean air conditioner every morning recommend this hotel great place to stay short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Very quiet and private apartments to celebrate our 18 anniversary without the children Apartments are spotless clean, the employees super kind and the breakfast is awesome. Strongly recommended!! Thank you Kral Team!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gonzalom539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel KRAL, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Gonzalo and Nuria,

Happy Anniversary.

Thank you for the very good review.

Many greetings
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Hotel Kral was wonderful. Stayed for a week on business. Rooms are very clean and modern. Great Buffett style breakfast every morning for breakfast and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make the stay wonderful. Great walking town with plenty of restaurants close by.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Watzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel KRAL, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Dear Casey,

thank you very much for your very good review.

Always send me a short message per e-Mail bevore arrival, so I Iwill take care of you personally and I will find the perfect room/apartment for your next stay.

You also can book direct per e-Mail, just send me 1 - 2 weeks bevore arrival the next room request for the very best available company rate. I always will find a space for you.

Many greetings and see you soon.
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed at Hotel Kral, among other Hotels in Erlangen, for many years. The staff always greets and treats me like a family member! The breakfast is great and the washer and dryer availability allows me to bring just a carry on bag and wash clothes during my stay. Plus, they have air conditioning in the room for the hot periods of the year.
They are conveniently located close to where I need to work and is only about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown. If that is too far of a walk, they rent bicycles, too. It has been nice to see their growth and expansion over the past several years so that they can house more guests.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank puptmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel KRAL, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Dear Phill,

thank you very much for the exellent detailed good description and very good review for the KRAL Hotel.

Hope to see you very soon.
Many greetings
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

Had team training in Erlangen, during a holiday week. They made areas available so we could work but also enjoy the stay and cook some meals! Awesome customer service, feels live coming home to family!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank familyrigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel KRAL, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Dear Steve,

yesssss .. we do always will find a perfect room/apartment for you and your family.

Thank you very much for the 5-point review.

See you very soon.
Many greetings,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

So glad we chose the Hotel/Apartment Kral for our family to stay for five days while we attended a conference. We were warmly welcomed by Peach, who asked a few questions about our needs and assigned us the perfect apartment. The suite was very clean and well equipped. Besides pots and pans, etc. in good repair, there were a clothes-drying rack and clothespins. Very thoughtful inclusion, as they complement very well the laundry equipment available free to guests. All in all the hotel offers great convenience for the travelling family. The bathroom was well designed, the windows soundproof, and one of the rooms had air conditioning—rare in German hotels in our experience.

The suite had plenty of work space and power points, which was good because three of us needed to use our computers to keep up with work. The WiFi worked well. All staff members were friendly and helpful, for example clearly explaining how to use the bus system. It’s a short ride from the Hotel Kral to downtown Erlangen; several buses pass in front of the hotel so one doesn’t have to wait long. It is a short walk from the hotel to an Aldi supermarket and to Greek and Italian restaurants, among others. The breakfast was plentiful and varied; we especially liked the eggs. The coffee available in the hotel lobby all day was much appreciated.

We really enjoyed our stay. The ambience was relaxing, we had everything we needed in our “home away from home,” and we enjoyed our interactions with the personable and competent staff.

Room tip: There is a great variety of rooms so maybe get in touch before your stay to describe what would work best for you.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smart30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel KRAL, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Smart30,

thank you so much for your very good review.

I hope to see you very soon again in KRAL Erlangen.

Best regards
M. Kral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews