We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service, Ridiculous Check In Policy”
Review of NH Erlangen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Erlangen
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Came here for business trip (and unfortunately will still need to come here whenever Holiday Inn in Nuremberg or Novotel Erlangen is full)

Female Front Office Staff is totally unfriendly, restaurant are better. Once I asked them how to get hot water - replied was super rude: This is Front office not restaurant....

Room furniture bit outdated also it is very clean. Bed is small and not that comfortable. Location is nice since it is like 5 min walk to Erlangen city centre


Funny thing, we travelled as group and booked more than 25 rooms.... Travelled for 14-15 hours, reached there by 1 pm and they said I need to either pay 10 Euros to get my room OR wait till 3 pm..... Never heard anywhere else do like this.... And this is not a budget, no frills hotel....


Just avoid if you have other alternative (which I know sometimes is not easy with Toy Fair, and 2 Sports Brand conduct their global meetings couple of times a year)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 404 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Came here for a work trip and normally stay at the Holiday Inn in Nuremberg but due to the Toy Fair the HI was booked up. I honestly don't have anything nice to say about this place other than the breakfast isn't bad. The rooms aren't very clean (wrappers and toe nail clippings on the floor, hairs in the bathroom and stained towels). Who puts a twin comforter on a queen size bed? The staff is extremely unfriendly and act as if you are putting them out when you have a question or need help. Lastly, they have no right to mention they have a gym. It is 2 pieces of equipment (a stair master from 1970 and bike from the same era that seemed like it would fall apart).

Thumbs way down on this place. A hostel would have been a better place to stay...and cheaper too!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

rooms ok, dinner and bar staff great - but reception staff unfriendly, no smile and not willing to help; think some of them (female) should look for another job because it seems that this one is boring them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel_8007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was transferred here after an overbooking at another Erlangen hotel.
The hotel is ideally located for the city centre but there is no free onsite parking (car park is expensive).
The room, bar, restaurant and facilities are very basic however the price is good and the staff are great.
Perfect for business trips on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md050472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean room and nice decorate but slow wifi , no drained for bathrooms, not enough engish channels , fair quality of beeakfast. Location is nice and near downtown which I can see ss the biggest advantage of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saif Alshamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for a whole week for work and the hotel is rather plain and reminds me of a hospital. The room is alright size with all the bare essentials and it was quite clean however the look and feel is quite clinical. The breakfast buffet has everything you need to get you going in the morning, I especially like the wide selection of bread. There is WIFI but had problems in the room and had to connect in the lobby. Overall a bit expensive for a simple room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ageus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We only stayed for one night, but it is enough for Erlangen, not much to do there.
The hotel is def not a 4-star hotel even if it says so and quite expensive for what you get.
The rooms are ok and basic and bathroom is quite small.
Wifi is pretty expensive, and there have a garage but you have to pay per day 19 EUR extra.
The only thing which was really good was the breakfast, plenty of it and very good.
But in overall, overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.3 mi away
Select Hotel Erlangen
Select Hotel Erlangen
#22 of 36 in Erlangen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
0.3 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Erlangen

Address: Beethovenstr. 3, 91052 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: $79 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Erlangen 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Erlangen, the NH Erlangen hotel is right by the city's lively pedestrian zone, within short walking distance of many attractions, including the Conference Center, university, theater, boutiques and a shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing