We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Erlangen
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Erlangen(Erlangen)(Great Value!)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel KRAL(Erlangen)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Smart-Inn(Erlangen)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
120
175
96
25
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
175
96
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripfree wifivery friendly and helpful staffnice hotela wonderful stayunder renovationdefinitely stay here againstandard roomclean roomsnice breakfastcomfortable stayair conditionedparking garageplace to staywalking distanceaverage hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Never had a disappointing experience there in many years. Rooms are modern and quiet. Not sure whether they have WIFI yet. Breakfast buffet is splendid but not cheap. Good location right by the main station, and next to the Altstadt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for the Erlangen beer fesitval which was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff friendly and helpful. Erlangen is a great place to visit and this hotel is the perfect place to stay when you do. The rooms were nice and quiet and the beds comfortable. I love the quirky colourful monsters in reception too!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and our friends on the floor below, our room was bigger and had a walk in wardrobe.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGoepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hotel was pretty good for the money. The room had a bed with a seprate space for a sofa area and a bar area. The cable in the room has no american channels there, it might have been one or two not sure, but if so it was just the news. Other than that it serve it's purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgettea83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night this week, driving from Bratislava to Rotterdam. Looked for a hotel and found this one.
Underground car parking (19 euros) with a 2 metre height restriction ( I know because my truck had a hi-top of 2.15 metres) but it went in, thanks to the help of the receptionist who watched me in.

Rooms were good, bar / restaurant was OK, had a bar meal which was very good indeed, washed down with a few glasses of beer wathcing the football.

Not a bad hotel, but my bill room / food / parking came to 240 Euros, which is a bit strong.

Lots of bars and restaurants around, if you decide to go out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Had planned to stay here for a week on business. Check-in was OK - mechanical and the receptionist rather cheapened by the receptionists being trained to upsell rooms (they offered everyone in line in front of me an upsell to an 'executive' room for 20 or 25 euros). So the first impression was of greediness and graspiness at work at the expense of wasting the time of customers standing in line.
The room I was given (610) smelt very mouldy and was very small. Bathroom was particularly tiny - with insufficient clearance around the toilet.
The room may have been chic in the 1970's - but was really old-fashioned for 2012. Old TV. Old carpet. Old drapes.
Everything about the room was cheap. The shower curtain, the towels, the carpet, the TV, the soap in the soap dispensers. Nowhere to put the roll-aboard except the floor.
Internet access (10 Euros for "personal" use (no VPN, very slow, 2 MB download - pathetic. Did not try the 20 Euro "business" version).
I may have had an unlucky room selection - but I don't think so - and if it was typical, this is a cheap dump. I moved out after one night.
The only good thing about the hotel was the evening receptionist who was very friendly to all.
.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudburyswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews