We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Erlangen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
A.B. Hotel(Erlangen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Central(Erlangen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Brasserie(Erlangen)
View Hotel
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
17
55
34
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
55
34
19
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 129 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We did an in between cities stop, and weren't disappointed considering the price we paid 55 eur. The rooms are typical Mercure and the morning breakfast was actually better than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gent
1
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Douche was dirty with mold (schimmel) on the inside.
Single beds are small when you are a tall person like me. (I am almost 2,00 m)
Breakfast room is much too small, so I ate in the lobby.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were on our way to St. Johann in Austria and after 2 days in Goslar we decided to go to Erlangen and picked Mercure Hotel for 2 overnight stays. We are 3 adults, so we decided to share an apartment in the hotel.The apartment has a doublebed upstairs and a fold out bed downstairs, where the bathroom is situated. Everything is nice and clean - there´s a coffeemachine and a microwave in the kitchen. There is a fully equiped kitchen for 4 people and everything is nice and clean. Only minus is the fold out bed - it is hard, but a lovely elderly housemaid helped is with 2 extra duvets to lie on, which helped a lot. So a good advice to the hotel: Invest in a good bed downstairs - that´ll give you a star more from us.
We found the hotel nice and peaceful, the breakfast was fine and the staff in the hotel was nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay - and would go back there if we visit Erlangen again.
Nynne Bender, Grethe Bender, Ragnar Fagervold

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nynne1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Hotel is in a nice location but close to a rail link and was noisy, needed window open as AC was useless.Could also do with being able to make tea/coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking in the underground garage was very good with good access for wheelchair users, was not expensive

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Apeldoorn
3
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nice staff at the front desk. Clean room. The breakfastroom is a bit too small at peak hours but the breakfast is good. Car can be parked for 6 euro in hotels private carpark. Fast wifi access. Overall a good hotel to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews