We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent.
Very good service.
I have regular stays in this hotel.
They always prepare the room the way I like it.
Rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent.
I had once a problem with water, and they did not offer any compensation, which is the only scratch on the perfect service I can note.

Room Tip: Ask for the "dependance", where rooms have always the air-conditioning system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francois-G77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 138 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Newer hotels are non existent in this area. This is a few years old and is not your typical full serve hotel. This can be geared toward a longer stay. Some of the larger rooms have kitchens. Very very clean. great Breakfast . Free WIFI. The front desk staff in particular Erica was more than helpful. Short walk to restaurants and University. Some of the rooms are not equipped with AC. They do have elevators. I will return. Taxi to Munich Airport was 285 euros.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

was in Erlangen for a business meeting. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was simple and nice designed, everything worked out perfectly. Cannot say anything on breakfast as I am not a morning person, but the breakfast lounge looked nice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jokut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Been here a few times now over the last 6 months as I am working for a large sports company in the region.
Clean , great location to all amenities within Erlangen , 10 Min to train Station and town center.
Helpful staff , always willing to go the extra mile for you. Rates are a little high and this could be changed. Beware when there is one of the big fairs,(toy.glass etc)the rate doubles.

I would also stay here as a tourist as you have a great Breakfast selection and wireless (unlimited) is included in the rate. Parking your car is also not a problem, car park right next to the hotel.

Overall , great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zappa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the best place I have ever stayed in Erlangen. This hotel is great for my requirements: is centrally located and you can walk or bike (available from the hotel) to anywhere in the city within minutes. Also most restaurants and shops in the city center are a few minutes walk from this hotel.


Rooms are new, clean and neatly designed for functional comfort. Nice large bathrooms with rain shower and inmediate hot water.

Breakfast is simple but very nice quality and they serve excelent fresh german bread, as well as very good coffee. Service is also friendly and efficient.

What I like most about this place is the location and the familiar atmosphere. In my view the best alternative to the boring traditional larger chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogabonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear BongaBonga,
Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel & Serviced Apartments. It is extremely important for us and our staff to get this kind of feedback from our guests. This is the only way for us to improve and it motivates us going on and on.
It makes us happy, that you liked our familiar atmosphere as this is one of our major ambitions to be. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again in Erlangen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed quite a few time at this hotel. It's always clean and the staff is friendly and professional. The location in town is very nice, with lots of restaurants and the old part of town right outside. The breakfast buffet is also a nice quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Peter, thank you for reviewing us.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy, that you were satisfied with our service. Looking forward seeing you again we send best greetings to Denmark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed there for 6 weeks and was very happy that i selected Zeitwohnhaus. The staff was very welcoming and hospitality was good. The morning breakfast had a very good spread and well complemented by hot coffee or tea. The rooms very cleanly maintained.

Worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reach_babu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kral
Hotel Kral
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
0.5 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altstadthotel Grauer Wolf
Altstadthotel Grauer Wolf
#18 of 36 in Erlangen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Luitpoldstr. 10, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: $141 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZEITWOHNHAUS Suite-Hotel & Serviced Apartments 66 individually designed, amply dimensioned hotel-rooms, apartments and representative suites. From 25 m² - 65 m² according to the demand and requirement. Enjoy absolute privacy and a modern living ambience with us, with a fully fitted kitchen, designer baths, high quality parquet flooring and excellent services. As hotel rooms or temporary accommodation, as a workplace or a centre for representatives to receive visitors. Free PAY-TV service, international TV programs an free internet acess by glass fiber 300 MBit/s are zeitwohnhaus standards. Whether for only one night or for a few months. The suite hotel is suitable for short and longer stays alike. Short-term accommodation in the new generation suite hotel Erlangen Centre, Luitpoldstrasse 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing