We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

They charge you a reservation that you did not receive confirmation, because of an email error, and they confirm that error, but just dont care and charge your CC, they are dishonesty and unfriendly people, i just dont advise anyone staying here with this Dishonesty people, they just want to grab your money nothing else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
6  Thank Ana Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ana Cristina, Thank you for your feedback. As already discussed on the phone, you booked a so-called "HotDeal", this booking came directly through a online Portal. The associated restrictions, such as no refund of the cost or of a non-arrival are clearly described and can be viewed for each "HotDeal". When making your reservation on the booking portal, you receive a confirmation from the portal itself, not from our side. So we never had any influence on false correspondence between you and the booking portal. Therefore it is incomprehensible to us that you accuse us of dishonesty and unkindness, especially since you have never met us. You haven´t been our guest at anytime. We regret your anger. However, we are sure, that if you would have booked us directly, it wouldn`t have come to such difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 6 weeks during a business visit to Germany. Great place to stay with very good amenities which include wifi with excellent strength and speed, good kitchenette and enough space in wardrobes to keep all my stuff.
The location was also very good because you have a Pizza place right opposite and a Netto outlet (supermarket) just a 3 minute walk down the street
Only thing is in summers you need to ask for the tower fan cos it can get very hot

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaRuN_a_KuMaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Varun, thank you for your comments. It makes us happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay in Erlangen. Please notice, that we also offer air-conditioned apartments in our new Zeitwohnhaus DEPENDANCE. So when you come back to Erlangen one day, you can try one of those - just let us know. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying @Zeitwohnhaus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

September 2011 I had first stay at Zeitwohnhaus, I stayed there until March 2013 being there almost every week (excluding holiday) It is a perfect place to have long stay.
.
Hotel staff is just excellent.

I am still trying to find a place in Munich beating this place but so far unable to find place in Munich having even same level of comfort as this one!

I will recomend this hotel high

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99Ruud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Ruud, thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on our guest services and hotel facilities. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at the Zeitwohnhaus. We also enjoyed having you as our guest for such a long time, it was a pleasure hosting you. Please make sure to come back, if you have to stay in Erlangen again. We hope to welcome you in future and wish you and your family all the best. Thank you for staying @Zeitwohnhaus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because all the hotels in Nuremberg were full because of a trade fair. The price we were charged was a rip off, however this is the norm in this part of the world, hotels will triple or quadruple their rates. Had we been charged the correct rate it would have been OK.
The hotel is very modern and clean, all the facilities were there even if the room was small. I guess my biggest complaint was the single bed and pillows were not comfortable for which I was paying close to 250 Euros a night for.
The reception and bar closes at 10pm and if you want ot chexk out before 8am it's a problem.
Would I go back, probably not.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingsince1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Manager at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our house. As already mentioned, your booking was during a fair period, which is high season for all hotels in our region. We always recommend our guests to book their room long time in advance to get chances for lower rates. Concerning the pillows we would like to tell, that we provide two different types of pillows for our guests in every room. We regret that this choice still could not meet your needs. It is generally very appreciated. Our normal check-out period starts at 07.00 am. In addition, we offer our guests at any time an “express checkout”. This allows you to settle your bill the night before the departure date, so you can be more flexible in the morning and you have no pressure to rush. Finally we would be happy if you´d give us a second chance so we could convince you from our service in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Very modern, great shower! I wouldn't stop here for one night as the cafe/reception is only manned until 8pm although there are lots cafes/restaurants within 5 mins walk. I stopped here for 2 months, like home from home. Reception staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they all knew my room number without asking.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keydoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Contemporary, well planned and laid out, simply managed, comfortable hotel. Compact rooms and bathrooms but fully equipped. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. Clean and efficient operation. Hotel can be used for 1 night (like us) or for much longer stayers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Me and my family stayed 2 weeks at this place. It was simply a nightmare!

Travelling worldwide (more than 300K miles/year) and staying at so many hotels, I never met anybody unfriendly as those front desk people. There were 4 of them and I had hoped at least one of them would be friendly and would smile at a single day. Nope !! I heard from other guests the same comments! The owners should train these people. They gave me the impression as they were forced to work there and they appeared to be very unhappy!

The rooms are small; no air condition; the floor in the room was never cleaned.

Moreover, the neighbors were loud (drinking and talking) in the backyard until 2am.
Then in the very early morning, the hotel personnel were drinking their coffee and talking loud.
You can imagine how one can sleep under those conditions because we had the windows open due to the unusual heat.

The nightmare is over. Never again !!!

I do not recommend this place at all !!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ianelgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_ZWH, Management at Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Ian,
Thank you for your stay at our house, and the feedback of your impressions. We value each individual perception and evaluation of our performance and we take this to our heart in order to continually develop. Unfortunately, this is not easy sometimes, no matter how objectively considered. Our house has over 30 rooms & apartments with air condition for hot days. We offered you to switch to a air-conditioned room but you preferred to stay in the Junior Suite which has no air condition. Enough air conditioned rooms were available during the requested period. The room move was not needed. It should be mentioned that the size of our serviced apartments begins at around 28 square meters and ends at about 65 square meters. The majority of our guests, is satisfied with this size, and feels very comfortable. Regarding the housekeeping, we have to note that out of respect for our guests no housekeeping takes place, while the "do not disturb sign" is placed on the door. This was the case for your Suite daily. Unfortunately, you have not informed us at any time about your dissatisfaction during your stay, so we did not receive any chance to react immediately. We regret this very much. We remember you as superficially friendly and satisfied guest. The more it is an encouragement to the future for each guest to offer an improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Soy
Boutique Hotel Villa Soy
#32 of 36 in Erlangen
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altstadthotel Grauer Wolf
Altstadthotel Grauer Wolf
#20 of 36 in Erlangen
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel KRAL
Hotel KRAL
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Luitpoldstr. 10, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: $137 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZEITWOHNHAUS Suite-Hotel & Serviced Apartments 66 individually designed, amply dimensioned hotel-rooms, apartments and representative suites. From 25 m² - 65 m² according to the demand and requirement. Enjoy absolute privacy and a modern living ambience with us, with a fully fitted kitchen, designer baths, high quality parquet flooring and excellent services. As hotel rooms or temporary accommodation, as a workplace or a centre for representatives to receive visitors. Free PAY-TV service, international TV programs an free internet acess by glass fiber 300 MBit/s are zeitwohnhaus standards. Whether for only one night or for a few months. The suite hotel is suitable for short and longer stays alike. Short-term accommodation in the new generation suite hotel Erlangen Centre, Luitpoldstrasse 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing