We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay - all we expected !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gasthof Ritter St. Georg
Ranked #8 of 15 Erlangen B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while we were in town for the Bergkirchweih - this hotel was perfect for our needs . The room was good sized and the bathroom was spotless and also a good size . We ate dinner the first night in the bier garten on the property which was very busy - locals and guests alike . The food was very good and this was a nice place to relax - there were no other restaurants within walking distance and we did not want to get back in the car again .There is a bus stop about a block away which was very convenient to getting downtown .The breakfast room was bright and airy and the two young ladies who ran it were very helpful and polite .The buffet was delicious with all the usual items - sliced meats and cheeses , breads and granola , soft boiled eggs , yogurt and all kinds of jams, etc .Overall a great stay and a great time at the Berg !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srqgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here while visiting relatives in nearby Frauenaurach. The location is very convenient for our purposes, it's easy to get to by bus from the train station if you so desire. They rent bikes so you can get around town that way too. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast very good, and the dinner in the restaurant was also very good. We've been here before and expect we will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed here as a stopover driving from Prague to Rotterdam, and it was an ideal location, 5 minutes from the autobahn, and in a lovely spot by the river. Rooms were clean and well equipped, service was good, although finding a staff member who spoke English to go alongside my school German was an amusing challenge. Had several different beers on sale and the rinderfillet served in the garden was 1st class. Good value rooms, food and drink, and with a bit of character, rather than some faceless chain hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sven6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Etage, nicht im Gästehaus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrMencini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#7 of 36 in Erlangen
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
403 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
485 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
#14 of 36 in Erlangen
11 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Erlangen
B&B Hotel Erlangen
#13 of 36 in Erlangen
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Ritter St. Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Ritter St. Georg

Address: Herzogenauracher Damm 11, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Erlangen
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Ritter St. Georg 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof Ritter St. Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing