We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hoefler(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Haber(Erlangen)
View Hotel
Hotel Grille(Erlangen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
84
166
117
47
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
166
117
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areaan alternativebooked roomsdouble bedone nightfree wifietapsleepautobahnkettlesupermarketgermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 432 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

There is no reception (front desk) service from 2:00 pm till 5:00 pm. I arrived approx. at 3:30 pm and i was obliged to check in on automatic machine at the hall before entrance. The room was smelling terrible because the previous guest(s) were smoking inside (i requested a non smoking room) and an ashtrey was available also!!! There were no available shampoo and bath foam but just a soap. General opinion is that this hotel is not a value for money hotel. Breakfast had good quality but limited variety of foods.No bar available but just 2 slot machines where you can buy coffee ot drinks.

Room Tip: I suppose that all rooms are the same but it is your choice if you prefer a room with view to the highway (little bit more noisy) ot the back yuard of the hotel (quiet but nothing to see out of your window)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Not close to downyown nurmberg, but a great option if you have spare time, takes about 30 minutes to go and back if the trafic is reasonabld.
The price is really good too specially durong fairs in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to this Hotel after i spent one horrible nite in the B&B which is in the neighbourhood. The Ibis,which was formerly an Etap is much better. This Hotel is much quiter, you can´t hear the Motorway which is also very close to the Hotel. So this Hotel has anything you need for a short business stop in this area.
The breakfast is typical for Ibis or Etap Hotels. Quality is good and anything seems to be fresh.
And also Ibis like, the rooms have anything you need and my room was very clean.
I can recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On our 1000 km long car trip, we needed a decent place to stay over night.
This hotel served this purpose well.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to wait for the breakfast to be served on Sunday morning...
mvh cp

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just a regular budget travel hotel. Clean room, clean bed, shower cubicle and toilet in the room. All you could expect from a budget one night hotel. One thing I would have changed - airco unit controller does not allow presetting temperature nor indicate a setting. It could vary from very cold to very warm and you will have no idea what that actually is (unless you set it and wake up at night to adjust it).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews