We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Victoria Grill

Victoria Grill
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Coburg
Price range: $12 - $35
Description: Enjoy delicious steaks, fresh handmade sushi, seafood specialities and fantastic burgers in modern atmosphere in Coburgs city centre. Let yourself be pampered by our host Sandra Tober and maître Steffen Szabo. A freshly drawn beer or an excellent wine from our outstanding wine list make your visit complete. We regularly stage wine&dine events. Book your table in time and see you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy delicious steaks, fresh handmade sushi, seafood specialities and fantastic burgers in modern atmosphere in Coburgs city centre. Let yourself be pampered by our host Sandra Tober and maître Steffen Szabo. A freshly drawn beer or an excellent wine from our outstanding wine list make your visit complete. We regularly stage wine&dine events. Book your table in time and see you soon.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Simply amazing. Very kind staff and waiters here. Chef is cooking like a king. Everything is precise, fine, tasty... You enjoy every part of your meal and every drinks. Congratulations to the team and the chef! Place to delight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller8071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G, Inhaber at Victoria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much Traveller 8071

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2017

Aside perfect staff, the setting is beautiful and the food is delicious! If you want to stay over a weekend, then it is absolutely perfect!
It is fine dining and can be reasonable, if not it is well worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G, Inhaber at Victoria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

I ate here on two evenings whilst staying at the hotel - the food was delicious and well cooked but I was aghast to seeing my last night that having asked for some ketchup to go with my Fries, after waiting 10 minutes for it to arrive they then had the cheek to try to charge me €1.50 for less that a teaspoon sized portion of ketchup- I exclaimed there was no way I would pay for it - such small mindedness from the manager - next time I will book my stay elsewhere !

Thank FirTreeFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G, Inhaber at Victoria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear FirTreeFoodie,
thanks for your review. Great to hear, that you enjoyed your meals during your stay. An extra charge for a bowl of sauce or something that is ordered additionally is not unusual. After you pointed this big problem out to the restaurant manager, the amount was canceled on your invoice because of the long time you were waiting for it. Every guest has to pay for it. Nevertheless, we will think about it in future times.
Sincerely yours Barbara & Bernd Glauben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Victoria Grill is a good restaurant. If you want traditional German then this is not the place but the dishes served and very good. The goats cheese with carmelised nuts is particularly good. The wine list is extensive. My only reticence is that felt took a bit long as near end of the evening was difficult to catch a waiters eye to pay - but only a small thing and worth going if in coburg

Thank Eastofend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G, Inhaber at Victoria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Eastofend,
thanks for rating us. Great to hear, that you enjoyed your meal at Victoria Grill.
Looking forward to your next visit - The Glauben family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

good meat and good wine what want you more ? servis is good
and the guys now what he does .
near to al coburg locations

Thank Nihat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G, Inhaber at Victoria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you Nihat, hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Grill also viewed

Coburg, Upper Franconia
 
Coburg, Upper Franconia
Coburg, Upper Franconia
 
Coburg, Upper Franconia
 

Been to Victoria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing