We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Pizza and Salads” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renzo

Renzo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge Pizza and Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely little restaurant near the centre of town.

Pizzas were huge - as were the salads and pasta. They serve an excellent bruschetta.

Couldn't be faulted - highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulTwiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    77
    26
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, cozy and affordable (recommendations on the menu included)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This restaurant was definitely one of the biggest gastronomic discoveries of our trip to Bavaria this time.
A very cozy, friendly place with absolutely great cuisine! Out of 6 evenings we had in town 3 were spent in this place! We do love Italian food but it's not often that our expectations are met to such extent.
We were surprised at the value. High quality cuisine seldom goes with such average prices.
Everything was so tasty it's difficult to highlight anything in particular. Our recommendations would be: pizza with gorgonzola and spinach, rigatoni Renzo, and a pasta with veal and mushrooms under cream sauce which is a culinary triumph (it's a shame we forgot the name). Salads were great, too, everything we tried was great. Our friends who live in the town and visit the place often praised the fish and the molluscs.
The staff are mostly just great - quick and accurate service and friendliness are their main features. Only once we were not lucky with a waiter but by that time we had already been in love with the place and consider his service to be an exception that proves the rule...kind of.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Solid Pizza, Limited Wine Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good restaurant close to old town. Pizza was very good, but the wine list was limited. Table enjoyed everything and restaurant respected several special requests of the party. I'd visit again on my next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanKStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, atmosphere, and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great restaurant with authentic Italian cuisine! The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere of the restaurant is excellent! I'd recommend it to anyone. We eat here several times a month.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MavMMA214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Italian Food, View of the Alps, Great Parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Renzo's was our first stop after unloading luggage at the hotel. After a few hours driving it was lovely to sit outside with a view of the Alps, a lovely drink and excellent food. We all had pizza, they have something for everyone. There was a family behind us and the staff went out of their way to talk to the children. It is a new favorite in Garmisch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JLJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renzo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Renzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing