We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Bavaria”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This was the best hotel of our recent trip to Germany! The room was utterly charming, furnished in beautiful antiques from the owners personal collection. The view of the Alps from our room was spectacular! Breakfast was wonderful, served in a warm and welcoming dining room. Brigitte and Hans made us feel as if we were their most special guests. I have been to Germany many times, but had not been to Garmisch. We had an incredible experience, thanks to our stay at Hotel Edelweiss. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwh427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

We came to this hotel from the help of information centre. The reception was very nice and helpful. The room was tidy and lovely. The location is close the city centre. THe internet is also available for free of charge!! We will absolutely visit here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNBThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel is perfect n cozy...... the owners are awesome...
loved the room and the view...
the breakfast was good.
the hotel is close to the main areas..
if i will repeat my visit to Garimsch, definitely i will stay in Edelweiss:)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

nice hotel and very nice people.
the location is ok
the breakfast was terrible.we got bad milk and orange juice.
the room was ok
it has no lift.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yossixp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel & town. We took along our six month old son. It was our first get away after our little boy was born. We so needed this break and we got it. It hardly felt like a hotel, we felt so at home. After years of travelling and having stayed at exclusive expensive hotels, we fell in love with this place.

The service was awesome and the room so private. The doors of the room opened out to the garden, the river flows right below the garden and the room had a breathtaking view of the Bavarian Alps! The interiors were tastefully done. The owners themselves served the guests such mouth-watering breakfast and the coffee was so yummy that my husband downed nine cups at a go... thankfully it was all part of the room price!

We highly recommend this hotel.

Aichmayr Family, Bonn, Germany

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il n'y a pas d'ascenseur mais sans hésiter on vous offrira de monter vos bagages.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olaf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Martinswinkelstr. 15-17, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $167 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing