We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view”
Review of Hotel Hirth

Hotel Hirth
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Hirth
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed one night but would really have loved to stay longer. The view from our balcony was a highlight of the trip. We had a triple room on the third floor which was very spacious and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. A good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeezerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I used this hotel as our base for 5 days of touring in the area. Hubert and Regina Muller were great hosts. From our balcony you could see the Zugspitz. This hotel is 5 minutes outside of Garmisch so it is close to shopping and many varied restaurants but it is in the country so you avoid the parking and crowd hassles of the city. Hubert is a great cook, evening dinners were varied and wonderfully prepared local fare.

Room Tip: Watch out for the beam in Room 17...it's a head-banger, but what a view from the very large room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Located near Grainau just outside GPK en route to the Cable and Rail route to the Zuckspitz. Reasonable facilities, our room faced the mountain and what a panoramic view to behold. same with the dinning room a picture window looking straight at the mountain. Restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

I booked my stay on Booking.com. Nice cozy inexpensive family run hotel very close to the highest ski area in Germany (which will probably be more important in the future). Good common areas and friendly english speaking staff with free high speed internet near the fireplace and dining areas and bar. Good walking trails nearby and I didn't ask but I assume they offer horseback riding since there is a stable adjacent. Guests are a mix of americans, english and germans mostly. They also have a theater area with a large projection TV that you can play your own DVD's on. Phone [--] Fax [--]. Family friendly.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank FrankinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elivseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieu_Vivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#33 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#8 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlas Posthotel
Atlas Posthotel
#34 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riessersee Hotel
Riessersee Hotel
#21 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
ATLAS Sporthotel
ATLAS Sporthotel
#39 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aschenbrenner
Hotel Aschenbrenner
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hirth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hirth

Address: Loisachstr. 59, 82491 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hirth 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing