We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
62
35
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk covered bridge breakfast room nice garden wonderful stay the hotel staff train station balcony zugspitze town mountains brook pets church elevator furniture pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

I was part of a group of thirteen people and two dogs, so our group took up about a third of the hotel. I stayed in room 33, a lovely room with a very nice deck, plenty of room, and a lovely view of the Zugspitze. The hotel offers off-street parking, and allows pets. There is an elevator for those with heavy bags. Across the street from the hotel is a babbling brook, so it was great to fall asleep on a cool evening listening to the sounds of the brook. It was about a 5-10 minute walk to town, and about a twenty-five minute walk to the train station (we took a 11 euro cab). The people that own the hotel couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and service outstanding. I cannot say enough nice things about Hotel Aschenbrenner.

Room tip: Room 33 was very nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LovinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We enormously enjoyed the stay and the management and staff were all more than accommodating in fulfilling whatever requests our group had! My husband and I stayed in the Fürstenzimmer and found it absolutely lovely!
The hotel is a very short walk from the center of town and there are numerous choices of restaurants within five minutes walk.
Additionally, we were traveling with two large sight hounds and they enjoyed the location as much as we did and the hotel staff was wonderful and experienced with traveling pets! It was very easy to reach nice places to walk with a pet from the hotel grounds and all restaurants we visited were more than receptive to allowing a dogs as guests!
We will certainly keep it on our list of top places to stay !
Highly recommend it !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Levrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful from outside and it has a nice garden. The breakfast room is beautiful and authentic. The athmosphere in the hotel is friendly and helpful, breakfast is also very nice: a lot of options.

Our room faced the garden and the mountains and we had our own balcony. The weather was rather hot, but still the room was comfortably cool. The sun didn't reach our room during the days.

The surroundings were quiet: only birds singing and the river making it's little noise - well, the bell of the church nearby was quite active (you can't really hear it if you close the window - we kept it open all nights).

The room was functional, but not very beautiful. The furniture was from 90's or something and there wasn't much colour. I would have expected more effort to the decoration of the room. It was anyway very clean and everything worked well. The locking system is old fashioned and noisy and every room had only on key. I also missed darkening curtains.

We had a lovely vacation and the location of this hotel was perfect. I hope to return one day!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and well appointed. They provided little packs of gummi bears and shortbread cookies on our pillows. Shower was small, but functional. View good view of the local mountains and church down in the village. Upper floors have squeaks as any old building would. Breakfast room and back garden are lovely. Staff is friendly and breakfast is very decent. Easy walk to the covered bridge into town, and surrounding area. Next door to the very sweet puppet museum.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We had two very nice rooms w/ comfortable beds, in a great location. Proprietors were very helpful and spoke fine English. Easy walk downtown where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a gorgeous part of the world...a must see!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews