We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quiet, great view, easy walk to pedestrian street and train station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aschenbrenner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aschenbrenner
Certificate of Excellence
Westport MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, great view, easy walk to pedestrian street and train station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We paid extra for the larger room with balcony and mountain view, well worth the money for 5 nights for us retired travelers. Very quiet, across from a river. Just three minutes walk to pedestrian street and 15 to train , got cheap Bayern pass there to Munich and trolleys. Superb breakfast and cheerful staff. All no -smoking rooms, inexpensive wi fi. Tiny but new bathrooms in old high celinged rooms with two beds.Will stay again. Helpful bi-ligual staff, Hans was great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porsche356WestportMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

Stayed 3 nights in March. Cozy B&B with a wonderful staff. Karen helped us with all of our needs (we had several!!). Nice breakfast in the morning. Clean and cozy rooms (on the small side) with very comfortable beds. Within walking distance of town. Some rooms have beautiful views of the mountains. Enjoyed our stay. . .would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TishCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed at this hotel and loved it. The rooms were neat and clean, the service was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to some of our favorite places like Zugspitz and Mittenwald. Will always try to stay there when we return to Garmish.
Tania

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotografinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

We stayed here for three nights and found it hotel to be very nice and convenient. It's very close to town via a small foot bridge over the river. Alexandra made some wonderful restaurant recommendations. The rooms were extremely clean and we have a very big room complete with balcony and view of the Zugspitz. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bk2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aschenbrenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aschenbrenner

Property: Hotel Aschenbrenner
Address: Loisachstr. 46, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#5 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aschenbrenner 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aschenbrenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aschenbrenner Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing