We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren
Certificate of Excellence
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Reasonable Price”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in Family Room with 3,Big enough with 3-beds.
Cost is reasonable , 230-Eur for 2-night, including breakfasts.

Painting of the Hotel wall is very cute as South German style.
Stuffs are very friendly, they have Good restaurant on the 1st Floor and we enjoyed as well.
But the stuffs are also busy for retardant in the evening and cannot support well for hotel guests.

Good Points: Cost Effective, Clear, Hot Shower, Large Room, Location (Center of the town)
No good: No lift (Common in Germany Old buildings), Stuffs are busy for restaurant.
No Parking (Public Parking nearby)

Church ring was OK to us as different culture, they accept Credit Card through Bookingcom or expedia reservations.

Bellow in Japanese:
家族3名で宿泊, 2泊で230ユーロ、朝食付きと大変安かったです。
部屋は広く、清潔で、温かいシャワーがありました(バスタブ無)
従業員は親切ですが、レストランを併設して、忙しい時にはホテルに手が回りません。 夕方のチェックインの場合は、注意が必要です。
リフトが無いので荷物が多いと大変です。
教会の前なので15分おきに時報の鐘が鳴りますが、私達は寝られました。
クレジットカードが使えないとのコメントがありましたが、Bookingcomやエクスペディア経由の予約の場合は、大丈夫のようです。 私達は使えました。

Room Tip: Evening time is busy, be arefull for checking time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 外資社員
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
52
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and liked it. The room was clean and satisfactory except the pillow was inadequate and required a bit of reinforcement. The breakfast was truly outstanding definitely one of the better breakfast we encountered on this four week trip. However, we did experience two problems during our stay.

There is no internet connection in room #104 above the kitchen and in general the internet service was poor in the lobby area but i was able to connect after a number of times trying. If internet is important to you should not stay here.

The other issue we experienced was at the evening meal. The food was adquate but the paperekia cream sauce was extremely bland. After dinner our slavic waiter informed us that there is no tip included in the bill and therefore we must provide a full service tip extra as he receives nothing from the hotel. We normally tip additional for good service but after he was so insistent we declined and complained to the owner's wife the next morning. After speaking with the waiter she seemed to think it was a misunderstanding for he denied the conversation from the night before. We doubt if any corrective action was taken and the following night we dined at a different resturant with better food and no issues. Therefore, if you do choose to eat in this hotel I would suggest you not let yourself be pressured into extra tips by the wait staff unless the service is truly outstanding.

Room Tip: No internet in the 102-104 area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night but I was lovely. Very convenient for the old town and superb views over the town and surrounding mountains (We had a second floor room with a balcony). The room itself was spacious and clean and comfortable. The outdoor restaurant served good local Bavarian food and service and the food itself was of a high standard. Breakfast was very good too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front and south side on the upper floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a family of 4 travelling with 2 teenagers. We had a gorgeous 2 room suite in this hotel...... 2 adjoining rooms with a our own bathroom between the 2 rooms. One room had a balcony at the front of the hotel with beautiful views over the town to the mountains. The bed were very clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included and was a lovely buffet with plenty of choice. Just across the street is a gorgeous souvenir shop with genuine German Souvenirs. We loved this hotel & would definitely stay here again. Just one word of warning....the car parking is very limited. The owner assured us it would be OK to park on the street as long as we moved it before 9am.....BUT we had already received 2 parking tickets BEFORE 9am! An expensive parking place for the night! If you can't park in the hotel grounds, ask about a carpark that's located a little way away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with views to the mountains. If you're a family, ask for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros-Ann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is excellent, on an interesting street. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESQUITE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, friendly hotel at a choice location in breathtaking, historic Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The best food that we're had in Germany on this trip. Great value. Unbelievable views! We loved our stay! Parking provided behind the hotel. Free internet. Interesting antiques and photos throughout the building. A little kitschig but Bavarian. Short walk for hikes on the Wank trails.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungry706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Family owned, very clean, helpful staff. Location in convenient and free parking is available in the backyard. We had dinner at their restaurant: excellent food at a reasonable price (30 euros for two). Breakfast was also excellent. Room and bathroom were of a regular size, comfortable, and clean. Flat panel TV and free wi-fi in the room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#9 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#18 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlas Grand Hotel
Atlas Grand Hotel
#26 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren

Property: Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren
Address: Ludwigstr. 65, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Drei Mohren Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing