We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night but I was lovely. Very convenient for the old town and superb views over the town and surrounding mountains (We had a second floor room with a balcony). The room itself was spacious and clean and comfortable. The outdoor restaurant served good local Bavarian food and service and the food itself was of a high standard. Breakfast was very good too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front and south side on the upper floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a family of 4 travelling with 2 teenagers. We had a gorgeous 2 room suite in this hotel...... 2 adjoining rooms with a our own bathroom between the 2 rooms. One room had a balcony at the front of the hotel with beautiful views over the town to the mountains. The bed were very clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included and was a lovely buffet with plenty of choice. Just across the street is a gorgeous souvenir shop with genuine German Souvenirs. We loved this hotel & would definitely stay here again. Just one word of warning....the car parking is very limited. The owner assured us it would be OK to park on the street as long as we moved it before 9am.....BUT we had already received 2 parking tickets BEFORE 9am! An expensive parking place for the night! If you can't park in the hotel grounds, ask about a carpark that's located a little way away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with views to the mountains. If you're a family, ask for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros-Ann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is excellent, on an interesting street. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, friendly hotel at a choice location in breathtaking, historic Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The best food that we're had in Germany on this trip. Great value. Unbelievable views! We loved our stay! Parking provided behind the hotel. Free internet. Interesting antiques and photos throughout the building. A little kitschig but Bavarian. Short walk for hikes on the Wank trails.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Family owned, very clean, helpful staff. Location in convenient and free parking is available in the backyard. We had dinner at their restaurant: excellent food at a reasonable price (30 euros for two). Breakfast was also excellent. Room and bathroom were of a regular size, comfortable, and clean. Flat panel TV and free wi-fi in the room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly service, got a room with a balcony - I wouldn't face the front of the building. Nice location, rooms were clean. Smaller rooms. Parking was a bit more difficult but we did find a place. Free wifi. November prices were 60 euro for a single 5 euro for breakfast, 90 euro for a double, 5 euro for breakfast. Overall pretty good.

Room Tip: Facing the building ask for a room on the upper left side with a balcony. Had a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmySpousechicagoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here with our two kids in early April, and really enjoyed being on the Partenkirchen side of town which is quieter and more quaint. We had two connecting rooms with a bath, and a balcony with a knockout view of the surrounding mountains. We ate dinner one night in the hotel and it was quite good and reasonably priced. The breakfast selection was nice and everything fresh. The staff were very helpful with any questions, and pointed us towards Gasthof Fraundorfer for dinner another night (also excellent). We had free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast, so certainly no complaints there! The only oddity was that one of our rooms had a really creaky floor (it appeared to be a raised floor--about 2 inches--so maybe it was there to protect an older floor?) Anyway, it was minor, and overall I believe it was good value for the money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viator45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.2 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren

Address: Ludwigstr. 65, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Drei Mohren Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing