We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
255
83
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
83
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is ideal hot tub the hotel is perfectly located corner room coffee and cake relaxation area comfortable bed balcony facing pedestrian zone breakfast buffet extra bed linderhof castle nice hotel street parking stayed longer wonderful breakfast short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 364 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Great location, right in the middle of the town so you can go for a stroll in the centre. There is a supermaket next to it and a good variety of coffee shops/restaurants.
Rooms are very clean and welll equipped, there is water, soft drinks and juces and a great coffee machine (not ideal though to make teas).
Robes and slippers are provided for the SPA that we really enjoyed and so did the kids (although they are not allowed in the SPA only the swimming pool). Lots of nice touches: there is a herbal/water point around the pool and also cold flavoured waters are provided around the relaxation area.
In the restaurant there is game corner with board games and nintendo console which helped to keeps them entertained.
Breakfast is delicious, lots of options to choose from expecially if you like savoury. Bread was delicious and so were the jams and the honeys (cinnamon one was my fav).
Staff was extremely patient and friendly with our kids aged 2 and 5.
They offer cakes and hot drinks from 2 till 4 (complimentary) which was really nice. Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: mountain view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaBorghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our spring vacation. It's got amazing views of the Alps and Zugspitze. The hotel has an amazing pool with whirlpool and sauna. There is also a decent size workout room. Your room comes with breakfast and it has an amazing spread, too. All the staff there was very friendly. They have an underground garage to park your car, and the reservation comes with bus tickets, but everything is within walking distance. We even walked over you the Strauss Institute and thru the Michael Ende Kurpark. We had a corner room which was very large and had balconies with a scenic view of the mountains and surrounding area. Sehr schon!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelZugspitze1, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Zugspitze, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Mike F,

thank you for your really nice review. We appreciate the time you took for it.
We are very glad, that you liked our hotel and the new workout room.
Also we hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Your Hotel Zugspitze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Well enough said. The hotel rooms are maybe not 5-star but the overall experience is. I loved the town in general, so great views and nice buildings. The hotel is good quality, make sure to check out the renovated pool and sauna / jacuzzi area. Great breakfast too. Did not try to dine here, so many options in town. Overall loved our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelZugspitze1, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Zugspitze, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Michele H., thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you once again and you should try our 4-course menu in our Restaurants than (only 20 € per person for hotel guests).
Your Hotel Zugspitze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

It was our third stay in this hotel. The hotel is centrally located, so if you don't feel like eating in, there are plenty of options to eat elsewhere within walking distance. Shops are also close by.

The hotel has a nice pool, spa area with sauna, offers massages and facial/cosmetic treatments. It also currently offers yoga classes. Breakfast is rich and delicious.

The staff is always very helpful no matter what you need. We stayed in a big suite with a balcony facing the sunny side and with a fantastic view over the mountains.

If you are a skier, there's an easy access to all major slopes, including Zugspitze and Garmish Classik. The train station, if you don't have a car, is not far away either. And, the mountains guarantee snow - we've been coming to this area for the past 10 years and always had the opportunity to ski.

This area is apparently lovely in summer too but we come only in winter.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelZugspitze1, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Zugspitze, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Tereza U,

thank you for your lovly review. We appreciate the time you took for it.

We hope to see soon.

Your Hotel Zugsitze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here during our ski holliday.
The hotel was amazing.we Got a free upgrade om our rooms. the rooms was spacious and had a coffemachine That made Wonderfull coffe. The room was very clean and the bathroom and toilett was spotlessly cleaned. They did a good job cleaning our room every day when we hit the slopes.
The hotel has an amazing bar, with very good hot and cold drinks.
The breakfastwas wonderfull and the staff was very polite and they gave us the best service.
At breakfast they had amazing eggs. The scrambled eggs was the best i ever tasted at a hotel.
Plenty of free parking right outside in klammstrasse and 200 meters walking distanse to the pedestrian area in garmisch.
The spa/swimmingpool/sauna was very Nice. We used IT every night after skiing.
I really hope i can go back to the hotel zugspitze. We had a Wonderfull stay. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelZugspitze1, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Zugspitze, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you once again.
Our tip: Check our website for exclusive packages.
Your Hotel Zugspitze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews