We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Trip July 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ideal location for a motorbike trip, the knowledge of the area and help from the owner & staff was fantastic and invaluable. Owner assisted with planing our routes on a daily bases. I would highly recommend this hotel to any biker. Short walking distance to the town centre was an added plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob76eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff was very helpful, hotel contained a lift, on site free parking. Nice room with a balcony and view of the Alps. Good breakfeast. Rail station for the train up to the Zugspitze summit was just a 15 minute walk away. They don't take AMEX so use a Visa or Mastercard credit card.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony view of the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyEurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Not all the rooms are the same. Mine was at the ground floor facing the courtyard, dark, with old furniture. The window was next to the front door, I could not open it nor even pull the curtains up. None of these characteristics are specified in the description of the hotel nor in the photos. Very high price for such a room. Below any standard, not three stars of sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank 637Unlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and 22 month old stayed here in May. The staff was wonderful! They helped us with planning our day if we asked and gave suggestions/tips on the best times of the day to do some of the activites we had planned. The staff even catered to our daughter by making our trip and stay much more comfortable.

The rooms are very spaceous and very clean. For and small fee (1 Euro/hr) you could have access to WiFi. The breakfast was nice and the owner would serve you tea and coffee. He even took time to greet you each morning when he came to ask coffe or tea.

The hotel sits on a quiet street off the main road so there is no traffic noise. In fact, even the rooms were very quiet with no compaints of noise. We stayed on the first floor and never heard anyone above or beside us (we were there for almost a week).

It was a wonderful place to choose and if we go back to the area we will be sure to stay there again! Thank you Hotel Garni Brunnthaler for the great service and pleasant stay!

Room Tip: The first floor is a bit hard to see the mountains due to the trees. If that is important be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

i would definitely say that this hotel is really nice and perfect for a place to enjoy,it is very close to Railways station and suitable for the people who are going to use Train as a mean of traveling.
It is located on a calm and peaceful street with a lush green garden.Room was really good with mountain view balcony equipped with the chairs and umbrella.
they Serve Breakfast which has good quality and good quantity.you can eat what you want.
just few minutes walk from the Town Center and shopping areas.
Owner Mr.Brunnthaler was always ready to guide us for the tourist attraction and even was able to advise the train time table.
i would love to go there again and again

Room Tip: i occupied room no 10 which was with a mountain view balcony.room was really good and equipped Flat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aliyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This guest house is situated a 10 minute walk ( west ) from the train station and if your looking for something clean quiet affordable and off the main street this is the place( it includes breakfast ) I was traveling solo and was looking for somewhere at the last minute and found it by accident. At 49 euros for a single the room was small but comfortable.


Please note if your looking for a bike rental you must go to the other side of town I found ( on ludwig st. ) as in the touristy high street in Garmisch the few bikes for rent go quickly. The people at the ludwig st. location ( about 10 minutes walk east of the train station ) were very helpful and I got a nice mountain bike for 25 euros ( for 1 day and a half ) Its cheaper if you just take it for the day and not overnight its about 8 euros. They have plenty of excellent bikes than the other locations.

If you want to try your hand at paragliding book ahead and try and do it early in the day when the weather is usually nicer. It cost about 100 - 120 euros including the lift pass.
Please check that the person you are flying with is insured !!

There is plenty of day hiking trips and biking trips in this area. Its absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend this town as a place you could stay for 2-3 days on a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_aexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We got room on 2nd floor, it was great. We woke up and see mountain view from balcony.
It likes family run hotel, not so big but good services.
Wifi is not free but cheap, just 1 Euro / hour.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sakullak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.4 mi away
Wittelsbacher Hof Swiss Quality Hotel
Wittelsbacher Hof Swiss Quality ...
#34 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#32 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
312 reviews
1 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#8 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
305 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Brunnthaler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Brunnthaler

Address: Klammstr. 31, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $127 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Brunnthaler 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet, yet central location makes our hotel an ideal destination for nature lovers , leisure seekers , winter sports and convention attendees. In our house you will find a friendly atmosphere and always a tip for your activities. Extensive hiking and skiing trails start right outside the hotel . Various leisure activities are easily accessible from the hotel , the bus station, train station , the Alpspitz wave pool , the Olympic ice rink and the Zugspitze Railway are just minutes away. Also the way to the center of Garmisch with its pedestrian area, shops, restaurants and coffee 's, the casino, theaters and the Congress Centre can be reached in a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Brunnthaler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing