We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Gastehaus Sonnenschein
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gastehaus Sonnenschein
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were on a 3 1/2 week tour through Europe and stopped in Garmisch as this was one area that my partner had been when she lived in Europe--so mainly just came to see the town and as a stop off on our tour.

The B&B was a short maybe 5 minute taxi ride--the host (forgot her name) was very nice as well as her cute dog! We asked if we could take him home and she said no but that we could have her husband! What a great personality!

We had a small room with a double bed and small pub type table. Again, we are very low maintenance when it comes to B&B's/hotel stays as I'm not on vacation to sit in my hotel room. If you are looking for luxury this isn't it...however it was very nice and the hostess was great! We dropped our bags, asked for a suggestion for dinner and were on our way. We went to the pizzeria/restaurant that she suggested and it was great! In fact, pizza was the one thing we had throughout our trip and this was by far the best pizza (even beat out the ones in Italy!). We were able to sit on the restaurants outdoor patio, drinking beer and looking at the beautiful view!

Breakfast was delivered to our room on a tray and was typical breakfast but good.

We explored part of the town the next day however because it was a Sunday, a lot of stores were closed. Since this was just a stop over for us, we ended up leaving early than anticipated since things were closed.

Hostess was nice, b&b was nice--easy to navigate around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

we took an appartment. they have room+breakfast too. we didnt take breakfast so i have no opinion about it.
good appartment, clean. comfortable.
I was disapointed only by the fact that I asked to turn off the radiator's heat and no 1 did it for me in 2 days. it bothres.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaulIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocetmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nahoDortmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Obermuehle
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sport-Hostel
Sport-Hostel
#3 of 29 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Sonnenschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Sonnenschein

Address: Hauptstr. 27, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing