We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
204
124
29
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
124
29
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squeezed orange juice convenient to public transportation free bus pass reserved table a family run hotel the main hotel bus stop wonderful stay large room definitely stay here again friendly hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet comfortable beds top floor ski area views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in this nice hotel that is very well located (bus stop next to the door, 3 stops away from the city center, or 18 minutes walk). The hotel staff was extremely helpful, providing all the relevant information, helping with any restaurant reservation and with recommendations on activities in the area. You have a reserved table at breakfast under your name so there is no need to wait to be seated or to have a ready table for you. There is an orange juice machine so you get your freshly squeezed juice in seconds. There is a wide range of cold cuts, bread selection, with homemade marmalade, cereals, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon...
On day of departure, they arranged the transportation and provided with a nice lunchbox since breakfast was not available so early.
It is definitely a place I would recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Martix001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheinischerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hey there,

and loads of thanks for the wonderful review, we really appreciate it! I will let my team know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay :-)

Safe travels!

Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Nice hotel; friendly ladies at reception when we arrived. We had a spacious "maxi" room on the 1st floor with a 2 seat sofa, chair and a balcony. Quiet, clean and comfortable room with heaps of storage.
We ate in the restaurant at night and it was great. Good menu, excellent food, and a friendly Scots guy serving us.
Breakfast was excellent; plenty of choice including scrambled & boiled eggs. Two coffee machines produced decent coffee. And a machine churned out freshly squeezed orange juice.
Car parking on site and it was only a 10-15 min walk into Garmisch.
We would have liked a kettle & tea/coffee in the room.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurangaTikiTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheinischerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hey there,

and thanks for the outstanding review, much appreciated!!

As for the kettle: we do have kettles at the front desk, just let us know and we can give you one or put it in the room when we know up front :-)

We have one coffee machine up and running from 6:30 until 22:00 -> just come down and we can serve you any type of coffee you like!

Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you again!

Take care


Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to spend a view days in Garmisch. Staff are ever so helpful, especially John in the restaurant is amazing.
We were feeling very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice enough and rather spacious. Have not tried the sauna facilities.

Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank thorstensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheinischerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hey there,

well, next time, you will have to check out our wellness area -> we have recently upgraded to 5 different saunas and a juice/drinks station ;-)

We won't be going anywhere anytime soon, so I will just show you around next time!

Take care and looking forward to seeing you again!

Andreas with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel! Very large room with deck that had a nice view. Breakfast was excellent. The people working were very nice and helpful. They gave us bus pass and got 10% off ski rental next store. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hb399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheinischerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Hey there,

and thanks for the wonderful review!! We really appreciate it :-)

Safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again soon ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Breakfast in this hotel is very poor.
Food Quality is a bad one.
Especialy the experience with Breakfast service with arrogant young men is something that I do not remember that happened due my travelling.
Bacon,meat was awful. I m not sure or this young man wanted bacon to looks like not attractive at all or just not enough practise.
I had a lot of time that morning as not eating.
Guests compaints asking many things and he was always veryrude and unpolite.
Hotel staff as one older local womanis very good and nice person.
Hotelanywaz need tobe renoveted and updated.
But for the start need to make a huge progress during breakfast if would ike to attract visiitors to stay in.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notagain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheinischerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear Notagain3,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet the expectation. I can not check who actually worked the breakfast the morning you stayed with us; usually, our buffet is very well received. We will definitely recap how to prepare the bacon, though, and use the opportunity to remind the team of our commitment to excellence and customer service.

Safe travels

Andreas with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews