We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorint SportHotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$175
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$184
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zugspitze(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlas Grand Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edelweiss(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$156
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$204
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
186
119
26
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
119
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssqueezed orange juiceconvenient to public transportationfree bus passa family run hotelroad noisea short bus ridethe main hotelvery nice staydefinitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotellarge balconystaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast buffetliving areahotel restaurantfamily roomroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
it appeared the the hotel was newly an attractively renovated. The free breakfast was really good and included American food. The restaurant served a really nice dinner menu also. Free bus passes and good internet service were provided during our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and attractive. Could not have asked for more friendly and helpful staff. They provide a very nice free breakfast and their evening dining was also very. A free bus pass was provided for the time of your stay. We were very pleased with our stay./
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tyler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel has an old Alp charm. The room has a very unusual shape with two balconies and a nice view. The bathroom looks like it was recently renovated. The staff was VERY friendly. The breakfast is superb (and I do not give the compliments easily) The hotel has a bar and a restaurant. We had a car and the parking was free. It is hard for me to say how convenient location is without the car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Garmisch, and it was perfect for what I needed. The room was comfortable, with a terrific view of the Waxenstein mountain range, and the small balcony was ideal for sitting out on while catching up with some work. The bathroom was perhaps beginning to look a little dated, but it didn't matter at all as everything worked perfectly well. The hotel is in a good location, being only a 10 minute walk from the town centre - a walk which is welcome after a dinner of robust Bavarian food. Staff were helpful and the service good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently had a beautiful week in Garmisch. This town is fun and our stay was great. But the hotel was a bit of a let down. We were place in the 'apartments' across the road which made us feel us a bit out of the action. The rooms were spacious but the beds a bit hard and the pillows a bit flat. (And the adult bed had horrid plastic liners on them). The shower leaked so much that we had to have all 4 of our towels replaced everyday. The toilet was smelly. The Internet only worked for the first 3 days and after that we gave up on logging in.

The breakfast was lovely and the kids loved the fresh orange juicing machine. Service was helpful and no problems with our limited German.

My biggest gripe was our neighbours. 2 nights they were barbecuing til late outside our window. Which for tired and a bit jet lagged family with little kids was an issue. Not sure if these were locals or hotel guests but I think locals.

And then there was a number of rude and obnoxious families ( both of a certain nationality/region) who felt that running and screaming at 11pm was great fun - both above and beside us!

Would I stay again? Sadly, Probably not,

Room Tip: Ask not to be across the road
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Garmisch-Partenkirchen to use the city as a base to take a number of tours. Garmisch-Patenkirchen does have a charming old town area and was the site of the 1936 Winter Olympics. Interestingly, Hitler's Germany hosted both the Summer and Winter Olympics in 1936.

The Hotel Rheinischer Hof is within walking distance of the old town area, although the walk is about fifteen minutes. It is not within walking distance of the train station. If you have luggage, you will need to take a taxi to the hotel or, alternatively, you can take the number 2 bus--the stop for which is located down the street to the left of the train station. Do not use the bus station directly in front of the train station as the number 2 bus does not stop there.

We were upgraded to a large suite in the annex accross the street. The room was the largest we had in Europe. It had a large bathroom, a sitting area, ample closet space and a large, comfortable bed. We did not pay extra for the the annex upgrade.

The only issue we had with the annex involved the key. It was one of those old-fashioned large keys. It did not always work on the first or second try, which was somewhat frustrating.

The breakfast buffet, included in our room price, was outstanding. The hotel even reserved your table. Thus, when you arrived at the breafast area, you just looked for your name. Do not sit in any other place as almost every seat is reserved.

In short, this is a charming and well-run hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The location was not the best, but that was the only drawback.

Room Tip: small, delightful hotel. There are better locations, although the area in which the hotel is located is safe and enjoyable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews