We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$147
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
P T
Tallinn, Estonia

Cozy hotel in good location

Review of Hotel Bavaria
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel in short walk from city centre. Family friendly. Very friendly staff.
Good breakfast, but be ready to wait quite some time, because in some reason they bring food in very small quantities. We had group of 7 and there were couple families beside of us in breakfast and that meant almost no food out there in couple minutes. This repeated in both mornings we stayed there.
As we were on skiing we enjoyed very much to have our boots in ski room really heated and warmed up by morning.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$176
  • Priceline
    $187
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $158
1.3 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $274
  • Tripadvisor
    $274
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$403
$393
  • Hotels.com
    $403
  • Expedia.com
    $403
  • Vio.com
    $393
0.4 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$302
  • Agoda.com
    $302
  • Vio.com
    $302
  • eDreams
    $302
1.0 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $222
0.3 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$186
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $220
1.3 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$368
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    $368
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
2.3 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$251
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $251
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • eDreams
    $251
0.8 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $170
  • Vio.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $189
1.3 miles from Hotel Bavaria
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
61
72
21
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
72
21
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful hotel railway station yogurt breakfast room bio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We liked the decorations, the style and the colours. Everything here were amazing starting from the staff, the location and the breakfast. You have to try the plain croissant is really delicious. And set outside the weather is amazing

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Randa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

The hotel had good rooms, which were large. Staff were friendly and offered to babysit, breakfast was good, typical continental. Only set back was they did not have a restaurant on site, there was a partner restaurant round the corner.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NigLod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are amazingly friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do around town. The breakfast is also very good. Room was very clean and tidy. Only downside was that the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank g_and_m3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We are very happy with the room, the service (very friendly) and the breakfast. Just stayed in the hotel for the weekend (one night), our room was very quiet, the bed was very comfortable. The design of the room is very simple but nice. The room is spacious and we had a nice balcony.

Room tip: Wir haben das Zimmer am Gang. Trozdem ist es ruhig.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chaoling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Garmish. Got in late and they were nice enough to leave a note on the door for me telling me what to do. Breakfast was fantastic and in typical European fashion. The beds were clean and the room was nice. Had a little balcony as well. They have drinks at night if you want them for reasonable prices and have food delivery options as well. I would stay here again in a heartbeat for the decent prices. Plenty of parking available on the road since it's a small hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank rmnatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
<