We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlas Posthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlas Posthotel
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed there in June 2012 for 1 night while visiting Zugspitze. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We had some issues with our cell phones not able to call the US for an important conversation.The woman at the front desk was kind enough to let us use their phone and didn't even charge us. If we are ever in Garmische again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chall2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
55
66
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We usually stay at the Edelweiss Lodge (Military Hotel) but decided that on this Trip we would stay downtown at the Atlas Posthotel......we were there Four nights in October 2012 and really enjoyed it.....everything was within walking distance....was great......a Very Nice Hotel.........Bill

Room Tip: request Zugspitz view.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opschief136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel in early January. The room was warm and lovely, breakfast excellent and kept us going for most of the day. Close to everything and helpful reception staff. Internet was quite slow. We could see the snow covered mountains from our window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had two of the two-person apartments in the pink house over christmas 2012. The check-in was very fast, and good directions were given to get from the main hotel to the apartments - two short blocks, less than 2 minutes walk away. The apartments were comfortable, with big bathrooms, and enough towels, soap, shampoo etc. The crockery and cutlery were a bit limited (only 1 wine glass and 2 teaspoons between the two apartments) and the mattress in apartment 7 is a bit thin. Although there are no personnel on full-time duty at the apartment house, the apartment doors are very solid with adequate locking mechanisms, so that we never felt unsafe.

The hotel breakfasts are very good, and the free wi-fi works well. The hotel staff were very friendly and competent (including the cleaning staff). The location is very central with easy access to restuarants, shops, and even to a walk in the mountains.

All-in-all I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeVictorMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days during Christmas, the staff were friendly and their english was very good considering we spoke little German. the rooms were warm and clean, breakfast was good so was the restaurant. Everything was reasonably priced. There is internet at the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is right in the middle of town, we stayed in the 2nd story at the end it had a spar bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetteaussie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlas Grand Hotel
Atlas Grand Hotel
#26 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.4 mi away
ATLAS Sporthotel
ATLAS Sporthotel
#39 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
#17 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Posthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Posthotel

Property: Atlas Posthotel
Address: Marienplatz 12, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Clausing's Posthotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Posthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlas Posthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Posthotel Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Atlas Posthotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing