We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world touches in a modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Old world touches in a modern hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our third visit and by far the best. Our room, beautifully and elegantly updated, surpassed our expectations. A new whirlpool tub by the pool was a wonderful addition. Our gourmet package of exquisite dinners was the experience of a lifetime. The food was beautifully served by the professional waitstaff, each of the 5 and 8 course meals was a work of art for the eye as well as the palate. We were so happy to have extended our stay to three days so that we could choose from the a la carte menu as well.

Room Tip: We loved being on the ground floor for easy access to the garden and the pool area and a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    99
    29
    21
    8
See reviews for
69
149
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a fantastic time. At the check-in we got a very friendly upgrade to a Junior Suite. We enjoyed the big room. The restaurant is very good and the Spa is really big. The Service was outstanding. And the breakfast buffet was very nice. I can highly recommend this Hotel. The family is very friendly. We had a fantastic time there and will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammarste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while touring the area. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to major attractions (Zugspitze, Linderhof Castle) as well as within the town (old downtown and new area). The staff are very friendly and there are 360 degrees of beautiful mountain views. We were reserved at first to stay here because all of the online pics look so drab and dated. It isn't that way in real life! Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location and really friendly staff - the restaurant is also amazing. We came here for the hiking and the hotel is in the ideal position to access all the major routes. It's also a short walk to the shopping area and the old town. The hotel is traditional with lots of wood panelling and quite spacious. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - they made us fantastic packed lunches for each hiking day too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ponette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Situated close to the train station, about 10 minute walk. It takes 20minutes to the Garmisch shopping street.

The hotel is very cosy with a lot of wood, furniture, ceiling...

The room we had with our 9 and 6-year olds was spacious, with a pull out bed, our queen sized bed, a table with chair and a big entrance area for skis and luggage. It also had a big bathroom with 2 basins, shower, bath and toilet.

The hotel is very big and some rooms have a little garden.

Reception gave a super service regarding in organising a last minute skiing school for our children. Attention to detail in spoiling our older son on his 9th birthday with a cake.

The breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety. Dinner was very good with tasty and warming food for winter season.

If you travel with kids in winter, a skiing school is an absolute must. The schools here are so organised and wonderful with the kids. Our kids cried, when we picked them up from the skiing school that is how much they loved it. We are from Johannesburg and our children have never stood on skis but here in Johannesburg there is a place called Avalanche, which is an anti friction matted slope of 65m long, which is kept wet for easier mobility. The boys had a few lessons there with the result that they moved to the next level at the ski school in Garmisch straight away. That helped.

Would I recommend Reindls Partenkirchner Hof: Absolutely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in early June. The hotel is an older traditional German style in immaculate condition. The room was spacious and the staff friendly and very helpful. They made excellent recommendations regarding local restaurants and attractions. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Other
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Old school hotel, nice rooms with typical local atmosphere. You can feel that this hotel has a long history. Whether 5 stars are justifiable can probably be discussed, but if you don´t overpay it´s definitely worth a stay.

The restaurant is even better: definitely one of the best restaurants in Garmisch, serving not only the standard tourist stuff but really premium food. Only comparable to "Husar" and "Marcus" in our view (even though those are different restaurant styles, but all 3 have great quality). We go there just for dinner, even when we stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#15 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Property: Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#7 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing