We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been staying here several times over the past 6 years and have found it to be a nice place but with a few problems. On our last stay we booked nearly 12 months in advance and requested a room in the main building as we wished to impress our daughter who was with us and visiting Germany for the first time. Unfortunately when we arrived we were given a room in a building at the rear which was some distance from the hotel dining and front desk. Our next unfortunate event came when we asked if the bar was open so that we could relax after our train trip from Munich. The barman replied in a very rude fashion that we were 10 minutes too early and walked off after growling under his breath and giving us his best nasty facial expression. We have not experienced this before at our previous stays but it was enough for us to book elsewhere next time.Rudeness is hard to tolerate particularly if you are paying for it.Our previous stays have been without complaint and it is a shame that we have to report something unfavourable.

Room Tip: A room in the main building is better as access to amenities is easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InquisitorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Reindl offers picturesque Bavarian styled accommodations. Think warm, friendly, lederhosen clad (no, not actually), German hospitality and you’ll picture the Reindl. They provide an old world charm which you lose once you leave these smaller, southern Germany towns. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Aside from recommending great local restaurants (Augustiner, best food and atmosphere we had during our time in Germany), they also arranged a great vehicle tour. The driver spent 9+ hours taking us to Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, Linderhof, Weiss Kirche, Oberammergau, and more. We saw more than we otherwise could have and received a lot of history and local information we never could have obtained otherwise. Though it is hard to compare with the other 7 stops on our 5 European country tour, I think I enjoyed my time in Garmisch-Partenkirchen the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had been a little concerned about the reviews but arrived to a warm welcome and shown to our room. We did get a little concerned by the length of journey to our room (up one floor, along a corridor, down a half flight then down a full flight of stairs and then along a corridor) but the trip was worth it. It was a lovely big, bright room with a separate sitting area and doors out onto a small terrace looking out onto a small garden. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom modern and very clean, a good sized room safe (even fitted my large camera) and all in all pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is very traditional but it has character and is a little bit like stepping back in time. The winter garden for breakfast was nice with a good selection which set us up for the day. We had a meal in the restaurant one evening and it was very good and a reasonable price for a hotel.

The spa facilities and pool were also very good.

In summary - Good - large room, helpful service, price for the quality and facilities. Downside - you have to pay to park in the garage but spaces can be found nearby on the side streets.

Room Tip: Room 53 was very nice. No mountain view but looked out onto a quiet garden with a table and chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edinburgh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

2 Nights in Garmisch to visit the sites, we were looking for a bit of luxury to pamper ourselves and decided on the 5Star Hotel. Practical location not too far away from the train-station incl. the train to the Zugspitze. A Garage for the car, just perfect. We had booked a Juniorsuite and got room No. 1.
Here we had our disappointment, the bathroom from the 70's, the room with a pole divider which made it impossible to watch TV from the bed, which is one of my luxury items when I am in a Hotel. A small balcony which allowed us to leave the door open at night. The window was stuck, not possible to open it.
The highlight was the Restaurant, well decorated in a modern but still local fashion. Very good food and service for a fair price. We enjoyed the dinner.
Conclusion: we will came back for the Restaurant anytime but not for the room.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the gardenside as the Hotel is located at a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spent five days with my husband over Ester break. The staff is nice and friendly and very helpful. We were upgraded to a junior suite, that was a nice surprise. Our room was spacious with a lovely small balcony overlooking the garden and spa. Furniture and decoration are a bit dated for my personal taste, but the Hotel is cosy and atmosphere nice. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and food was excellent. Took advantage of the spa nearly every day after the ski and it was really good.
Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice, however I found a bit annoying having been charged for a fresh orange juice ? it's a five start hotel. I'm sure that in my room rate there is space for some oranges !
Hotel is located close to the station that in Garmisch is a benefit considering the distance from the ski areas, however next time I would definitely hire a car to get to the cable car to Garmisch Clsssic and Zugspitze.
Just a tip to the barman for next time...it would have been so elegant and stylish to let us use the voucher for a welcome drink for our last grappa ( we had more than one!!) the night before leaving ! Typical German rigidity ! No sir...that was only valid for a welcome prosecco !! not a leaving grappa ! Danke !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We bought a package to stay here for a couple of days while skiing after a corporate off site event. It was not particular expensive and service at the hotel matches the service that you get at other 5 star hotels. The interior is somewhat German and dated. Food is also fine without being michelin level.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

rooms, service, location, amentitie - everything is very good about this hotel. one thing is unfortunate - it has no free parking and it is highly unlikely to find a spot in the street. shall recommend the hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#7 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $153 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing