We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Asian-Indian in quiet, peaceful atmosphere”
Review of Akrams Restaurant

Akrams Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Asian-Indian in quiet, peaceful atmosphere”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner with two couples on Thursday, October 4. Walked in at 7:30 pm with no reservation, and the restaurant was almost full. I had the fish special with three types of fish. Make sure you tell them how you want the tuna cooked, or they will leave it on the rare side. We had four different choices, two vegetarian. Not as spicy as we are used to, but mild and flavorful, all served with a mound of balsamic rice. Excellent service and presentation of dishes. Took a half liter of the recommended white wine, very nice and dry. The decoration is very tasteful and the head waiter was very helpful and proud of the chef.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After several days in Bavaria, and a heavy , traditional mountain lunch, we were looking for a break and stumbled upon Akrams. What a wonderful surprise.....we have very fresh spring rolls served over salad, spicy dal and Akrams special fish curry. It was a much needed break from heavy, meat laden meals

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Phantastic quality tuna and beef”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Fusion restaurant: Euopean-Middle East-Asia. Very friendly service.
We had a phantastic late lunch. As a starter naan bread (very fresh) and hummus (unfortunately a bit too much garlic). My wife had as main course Japanese-style grill mix (beef, duck breast, tuna), I had a steak. Both came with very fresh and not too soft -in fact still yummily crunchy- vegetables. The fish and meat: what can I say, best tuna I ever had in Europe. Best beef since many years.
They've won second place in a regional (South Bavarian) restaurant competition in 2011. Well deserved! Go there, you'll love it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BjoernBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Euro-Asian-Middle Eastern Fusion Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We went there with a couple of friends starving after rock-climbing and paddling river Loisach. All of us were very satisfied with the excellent food and great service. The Euro-Asian fusion dishes (e.g., excellent Iranian Kebap) were a great change to the greasy other options! We will definitely be there again!!! Oh, btw, value for money was also pretty good for Garmisch!

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ausgezeichnet!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

So I eat at Wildschutz almost daily when I'm here and its clearly your best choice for authentic local food and experience. Akram - today... I am at a loss of words. The chef who has worked at a number of prestigious places prepared one of the best meals I've had period. It was a special fish dish and simply off the charts. Don't let the scarcity of reviews mislead you this is one of the top choices in town for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akrams Restaurant also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Akrams Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing