We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice and Quaint”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice hotel and restaurant attached. Traditional Bavarian breakfast included with cheeses, meats, breads and hot items. Great location to many sites and attractions. Rooms are decent and comfortable with great view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    273
    169
    56
    37
See reviews for
221
272
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We decided that we would like to go & watch the Men's downhill skiing competetion on Garmisch-Partenkirchen, so we ordered the tickets and then serached on-line for the resort & hotels that were available, we managed to get a package deal of flight from London to Munich and then followed by train to Garmisch, the hotel we selected was the Mercure in Garmosch. 2 weeks before the due date the event was cancelled due to poor snow but thought we would go anyway as never been to this part of Germany before. We had an early flight from Gatwick and arrived in Munich at approx 09.15 and then made our way to the train station and caught the train for about 2.5 hours approx. Great journey and very straight forward. We arrived at the Mecure and our room was not quite ready for us so the hotel arranged to look after our luggage in a secure lock up and we went to have a coffee and wander a little, Garmisch is stunning. We went back to the hotel and was give the key card for a room on the first floor and wow, superb room and spotlessly clean, tea & Coffee facilities, fluffy towels and beauty products adorned the bathroom. The rooom looked brand new and I have to say one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in, in Europe. The hotel itself was lovely, friendly staff and could not do enough for its guests. Breakfast was a feast and so much choice. We arranged dinner for the Saturday night in the hotel and we were not dissappointed, the food was superbly presented and tasted divine and there was no rush to get you out and they made us feel very welcome. The bar area is comfortable with plenty of seating but plenty of space also, the decor of the hotel is stunning and so clean. There is a gym, swimming pool and sauna, everything you can possibly want. This is one place that I would go back too. We are so glad we went even though the skiing was cancelled, the place is brilliant, we went up the mountains and there was snow and sun and all in all perfect.

Room Tip: Room was very quite at night and also had a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a excellent Hotel,Well run,very friendly staff.Rooms are very clean.Breakfast plenty of various foods on display.Easy access to mountain walks,train rides.For those who like shopping there is a excellent area to shop by the Bahn Railway staion.Me and my wife Linda would like to thank all the staff.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

good sized room, excellent staff, very clean. Heat works well and under excellent control. Feather comforters on beds, extra pillows. Need to work on the walks some - they were slippery in the mornings.Good buffet breakfast (at extra cost)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly from the beginning. This hotel was recommended to us by the number one hotel in Garmish. We agree with there recommendation. Some of the pros of this hotel were its breakfast, it's staff, the Christmas Eve dinner and restaurant are very good. It is nicely located to see the Partenkirchen pedestrian zone. They set a room up for us to have a fourth person. That was only able to be done by making our reservation on the phone. The water in the shower was nice which isn't always the case. Some of the cons were the pool was 5ft all around, so no place for the little ones if you have them. The decor is a bit dated, but does work for this hotel. Because I made my reservation on the phone and paid before I arrived (in order to get the good rate) I was unable to use my VAT form. I did book the room with breakfast, which is relatively expensive if you pay for it separately. I would have liked a little larger room, but we are in Europe. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I visit Garmish-Partenkirchen.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Since it seemed like off-season, it was so quiet though the resort was quite big in scale. Parking area was big and free. Upgraded to spacious room with welcome fruits and drinks (platinum benefit). Room was spacious with a large table, which was comfortable to search internet while discussing tour plan for nearby attractions. Bed was also good. Bathroom was also big and plenty of open storage space was right next to the bathroom door (probably for skier's convenience). Interestingly, heating was controlled by radiators thus its control was not familiar with me. It worked fine though we felt a little bit cold.
We visited fussen for 'Schloss Neuschwanstein', Berchtesgaden and Zugspitze from this hotel. A big and relatively cheap market was right next to this resort, which was good for a car traveler.

Room Tip: Several restaurants were there but foods were too salty. Better use a supermarket next to this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Put us in smoking room we requested non smoking, confronted them and they still lied about it finally they admitted and asked for extra €10 to move really they could not satisfy one customer by paying the €10 themselves. Next the so called spa wow mold in the steam room coming out of the vent do not use this bad bad, the pool is very very deep at all ends so no chance of your kids using it and to top it off no breafast Included paid $136 never again we will stay Mecure, Garmisch. One more thing you have to payfor wifi who the hell does that anymore theyare making money from it.

Room Tip: No views really no matter which floor its mostly car park all around small view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#15 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Property: Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Address: Mittenwalder Str. 2, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, located in the town center, has 117 comfortable rooms equipped with Wi-Fi. The hotel has a pool, sauna and steam room and can also provided massages and beauty treatments, carried out by external businesses. A fitness center is also available and the hotel has a clay tennis court, golf practice nets, bicycles and sleds for you to use in your leisure time. 7 meeting rooms can accommodate events with up to 200 guests, and parking is free of charge.Newly renovated meeting rooms with modern technology including a studio rhetoric. Various groups working spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Mercure Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing