We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GETS BETTER & BETTER - 94%”
Review of Hotel Koenigshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Koenigshof
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GETS BETTER & BETTER - 94%”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights paying £390-64 for B & B. Have stayed at this hotel several times before and it has improved since our last visit in July 2011. Now offers fresh fruit salad for b/fast and this time the fresh orange machine was working throughout our stay. Rolls, cheeses,yoghurt,bacon, sausages,apples,banana's everyhing you want for a hearty b/fast.

TV's are now flatscreen and you can get BBC World another improvement on last year.

Final extra is free bike hire - we partook twice - reckon bike hire would be about e12 a day each if we hired from a cycle shop. Make sure you get a mountain bike rather than one of the heavy bikes.

Room very clean a bit small but it was a special deal so not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    112
    51
    31
    17
See reviews for
43
119
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seubersdorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Hotel is very nice, clean and appears to be very well maintained.

I only stayed one night, but overall, it was a very nice stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Although it's located on a primary street, it didn't seem too loud. It also comes with a very good breakfast!

The only notable negative is that is still has that "old-style" tub that they half-heartedly made into a shower. It's impossible not to spray water all over the floor. However, that's small stuff, and the real complaint should be from the cleaning crew.

As I said earlier, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: It is on a main street, so you might want to ask for a room that's on the back side of the bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Right opposite the railway station and between Garmisch and Partenkirchen this was the perfect location for our weeks break. Good sized rooms. Modern bathrooms. Great views to mountains all around. Breakfast was superb. Loads of TV channels including BBC world.
The only down side was the 10 euros a day for car parking at the hotel (there is a free one at Lidl around the corner) and there is a 2 euro a day visitor tax to GAP, payable on departure. Could have done with a fridge in my room; it seems some did and others didnt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourismProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on our way to Zugspitze. It was excellent. Just 3 minutes walking from the train station. I was travelling with my 8 years son only and the hotel staff made our stya more comfortable as they are caring 7 helping.
Adequate room for two of us, clean bathroom & good breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We've stayed in a few hotels in GP. They are all 3 star or 4. QHK is VERY central for the 3 good bars, rail station, bus and taxis. Good staff. Nowt more to say.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife, dog and I stayed for the weekend at this hotel and was very happy with the location on the whole. The location is easy to find and the parking garage (10 Euros a night) was easy to navigate (unlike most European hotels). The staff was very friendly and provided us with complimentary Wifi (not all that common), complimentary breakfast and a free pass for the weekend on the public transportation around town. The Wifi was quick, the breakfast was extremely good (great scrambled eggs), and although we didn't partake in the public transportation, the gesture was a nice touch. The hotel, along with the majority of the restaurants in the area was extremely dog friendly and the staff gave us directions to a nice park about 10 min walk where we could take her to do her business. Along the route to the park, there are many great restaurants and pubs that dogs are welcome within. In particular, an Italian place called Renzo, was extremely happy to have our dog, and served us great pasta and pizza for cheap.
There also is a nice sauna and a tanning bed within the hotel that are clean and inviting.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DwightsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. The price was less than what you would expect from a hotel of similar amenities. The breakfast buffet was great. Selection of deli meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, eggs, bacon, freshly squeezed OJ, and fine coffee/cappuccino machine. I will go back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlas Grand Hotel
Atlas Grand Hotel
#26 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlas Posthotel
Atlas Posthotel
#31 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koenigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Property: Hotel Koenigshof
Address: St.-Martin-Str. 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel Koenigshof)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#16 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koenigshof 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Konigshof Garmisch Partenkirchen. The Hotel Koenigshof Garmisch is centrally located between Garmisch and Partenkirchen at the foot of the Zugspitze, Germany's highest Mountain. The Hotel is centrally located: the best for shopping, parties, the train station and the ski bus is within walking distance. All alpine activities, you can easily and conveniently start from the hotel. Take pleasure in the snow while skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and sledding. On request we offer a Ski-Shuttle. Extensive hiking paths of all levels for the family to professionals, playing golf, horseback riding, swimming in crystal clear lakes and discover the cultural treasures of the Bavarian castles world. Or simply enjoy the tranquility, the healthy air of the Bavarian Alps and the magnificent views of the Wettersteinmassiv. Active relaxation you enjoy in the SPA with 3 sauna, work-out and recreation area. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Garmisch Partenkirchen
Quality Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing