We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
126
37
4
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
37
4
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service bean bags pancake machine christmas market opened up free parking on site the hotel staff great facilities quiet area clean rooms very nice hotel winter wonderland excellent stay walking distance ski trip ski jump top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Very efficient service. Nice and clean rooms. Easy communication regarding shuttles to town and ski lifts. Cosy hotel. Close to town center too. They are going under renovation soon, which will add more rooms and larger spa facilities.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aprilh360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Great facilities.

Bar food was good value and buffet breakfast was of the highest quality.
Gym, spa and pool where great after a days skiing.

Shuttle service was like having a private driver, taking us to and from the railway station and ski lifts.

Garmisch restaurants and bars we’re also great value, no tourist exploitation.
See you again in 2020.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Y4503ERchristopherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel (the first being two years ago). It was even more fabulous. The service remains as spot on as ever. We went for a ski trip and chose to fly to Munich then take the train to Garmisch as it’s a great value way to travel. So easy. The hotel offers a shuttle service that includes train station pick ups. The drivers are friendly and knowledgeable. This shuttle service runs anywhere in town up to 6 pm. Made getting from train, to and from ski hire shop and to the various gondola stations really easy. You can book lift passes through the hotel. We had a junior suite this time. Great, modern space and a bathroom to die for. Nespresso coffee machine, complimentary water, soft bathrobes etc. Breakfast is brilliant. Lots of choice and wasn’t too busy. Pool area amazing with views of Zugspitze. I really didn’t want to leave!! It’s an easy walk into town for great choice of bars and restaurants. And some nice shops. But if you chose just not to leave hotel I wouldn’t blame you!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank codmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Obermuhle over a long weekend for skiing and celebrating my birthday. We had an amazing time thanks to the great hospitality. The room: Though slightly small for a couple, was very nice, super clean with a fantastic view over the mountains. We loved how dark and quiet it was during the night.
Breakfast/Dinner: Very tasty with good selection of options. We tried the restaurant for dinner a couple of times, the food is amazing and they have also great wine collection.
Personell: Very professional and super friendly!
We also spent some time at the spa and the pool. It’s very special to see the snow outside and swim inside (water temperature could be slightly warmer).

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mac_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Perfect breakfast, helpful staff, cosy rooms, lovely atmosphereDefinitely will go there againThe shuttle takes you wherever you want and picks you up to bring back when you call the hotel.Restaurant in the hotel is perfect but if you prefer cheaper ones, hotel is only 5-10 minutes walking distance to the centre.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Onur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews