We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel 2962
Nearby Hotels
Landhotel & BergGasthof Panorama(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$177
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$148
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Grand Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rheinischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riessersee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$217
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eibsee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$234
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
$213
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
36
25
27
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
25
27
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationstayed hereperson roomstay there againluggagegermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hostel felt like a hotel - our double room was no different than the rooms we had been getting at pensions. It's about the same rate, too. The sink in the room was really convenient and the balcony and view was just beautiful. There were two shared toilets on our floor (one was REALLY small), and one shower, but in two days I never had to wait for either to be free. The staff is helpful and present from about 7 am to 7 pm most days. Breakfast room is very modern and the food is plentiful and varied. Close to the train station.

Room Tip: There's a river in front of the hostel and mountains on all sides, so as far as views go, you can't lose!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was a bit worried about staying in a hostel, but this place actually turned out wonderful. We stayed in the 5-8 room apt. There were 4 separate rooms with plenty of space. The kitchen was great and it even had a nice dining room table. Very clean. We stayed there with 5 people (3 singles and 1 couple) and had plenty of privacy. Breakfast wasn't too bad either.

The hostel is located really close to the train station and shopping and also has free parking if you drive.

The only cons to this room were: Two of the rooms didn't have doors and the stairs were a bit of a pain (located on the 3rd floor). There was also only a TV in 1 room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is not a high end hotel but a clean and neat little spot close to the train station and about half-way between the town centers of Garmisch and Patrenkirchen. Our room happened to have a balcony with a view of the mountains which was quite nice. The beds were good and the bathrooms nice. Breakfast was fine in a nice and sunny room. The hotel itself was on a side street with a small front garden and a river across the street. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012 for a weekend skiing trip in Garmisch. It's really conveniently located just a few minutes from the railway station and the Zugspitzbahn and ski bus. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm room with a friend. The beds were very comfortable and the room and bath facilities were kept very clean. The free wi-fi was very fast. The breakfast buffet was decent and pretty good value at 6EUR. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_M_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed here in December 2011. It was very close to the train station and the Zugspitzebahn. We found the the rooms to be very clean and spacious and the breakfast was well worth the few euro that we were charged. The common room was great with the cooler of beer and sodas for the guests. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to G-P!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews