We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
63
54
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
54
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood ski jump speaks excellent english stayed nights here honesty bar partnach gorge an easy minute walk nice hotel honor bar street parking great view of the mountains balcony breakfast twin accommodations skiing euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in this lovely, family run hotel. The accommodations were lovely, immaculately kept, and only the finest foods for breakfast. We would encourage everyone to stay here. It is close and convenient to most everything in Garmisch-Partenkirchen!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joannb650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We only stayed 1 night we had our daughter and her husband with us. The rooms where
clean & the view outside was gorgeous. The breakfast was great. We very much enjoyed going up the mountains and the walk around the lake also the old town was walking distance from our hotel. It was a beautiful quaint town we had dinner in town and it was great.

Room tip: The rooms up on the higher level have a better view of the mountains.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stayed 3 nights here while visiting Garmisch and were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. The owner was very helpful and the accommodations excellent. The breakfasts were excellent as well, with scrambled eggs each morning in addition to the usual European items. We had a 2-room suite which was very roomy with a nice balcony view of the mountains. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with an easy 10-minute walk to the Olympic Ski Stadium and the path to Partnach Gorge. There are no restaurants in the neighborhood however, and the walk to downtown is quite a bit longer. We liked the "honor bar" system for beverages. Would definitely return here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Genuine welcome. Room and bathroom spotless with shower gel provided. Towels good. Breakfast really good with usual European selection, but catering for UK tastes with cereal and toast as well as a good selection of tea bags. Landlady speaks excellent English and her husband has sufficient to explain everything. Parking at the hotel is limited but on street parking available close by. Close to buses, station and other facilities.
Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. I was with a friend who is both lactose and Gluten intolerant, and that was no problem, the hotel got loads of extras for him at Breakfast. The Breakfast was wide ranging and generous. The hotel has an honesty bar which is great for a late night beer. We lucked out with our room, we had booked a twin to have a cheap skiing weekend, and the twin we got was two singles in effect sharing a bathroom but private to the two rooms. The room also had a balcony with a view of the inexplicably not open to the public slope by the ski jump and another mountain. The hotel is not right by the lifts but that's the nature of Garmisch, it is a real town that happens to have some skiing so it is a bit spread out. That problem is entirely solved by an enormous bank of cheap lockers, complete with boot warmers, next to the main lift. The hotel has a boot room but honestly, 8 euro a night for 2 complete sets is more than worth it at the lift. The lockers work when you are skiing in the classic area, but also there is a cog railway stop there for when you want to go up to the Glacier. The lockers solve the only problem with the hotel (and nearly all hotels in town), because not wearing ski boots and carrying skis it is a 10 minute walk to the main gondola. Great place, had a really nice friendly atmosphere, will go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews