We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
105
63
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
63
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden bavarian music table with chairs homemade jams quiet area underground parking church bells recommend staying here breakfast was excellent hotel guests clean rooms other hotels top floor nice balcony per night train station cowbells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This was my second time staying at the hotel, and it was as lovely as I remember! The front desk staff was wonderful, free parking was plentiful. the room was huge and clean. I even ended up sending out for laundry one day and they were very prompt!

The morning breakfast was the best we had on our 2-week trip. The hotel provides guests with a local bus pass free of charge, though there isnt much outside of a 15 minute walking radius!

We visited the bar area both evenings we were there. The server was very unpleasant, however the bartender (Mickey) was amazing!! Sweetest girl that shared her local knowledge with us and was absolutely delightful!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meganhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice typical family hotel In the heart of Partenkirchen
well run
nice large room with fabulous
fully esuiped
view over the Alps
typical Bavarian restaurant with a beer garten
reasonable price
friendly staff

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Wow, we had the most amazing view from our balcony - just lovely. Carola at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. She brought to our attention the bus pass we were entitled to and we certainly enjoyed touring the area by bus when we were tired of walking or the snow was getting heavy. Perfect location and we hope to visit again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We only had one night in Garmisch-Partenkirchen but what a lovely place to stay. We checked in early and then headed out to visit the Zugspitze, before returning for a delightful Bavarian dinner. I would recommend everything about the hotel, apart from the beds which were too hard for comfort (but probably not a problem after a long day out skiing).

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The ladies at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room with a balcony overlooking the mountains also overlooked to the Beer Garden below. Because there is no air conditioning in the rooms we needed to open the windows which became a bit of a challenge as cigarette smoke and church bells, along with cowbells, interfered with our comfort. Our room was nicely updated and modern. However the bathroom lacked any counter space or shelving, even in the shower, to store things. The mattress was rock hard. We ate two of our three dinner meals in there restaurant which was very traditional. The food was okay. The breakfast buffet was small but adequate in comparison to others we had on our journey. We wish they had told us the restaurant and bar were closed on Wednesdays so we could have made reservations elsewhere. If I were to travel to this area again I might try staying in a smaller Village or a different Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank digger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews