We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely owners, lovely town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus Hohe Tannen
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The owners couldn't have been nicer; we were allowed to check-in early and they gave us great tips on things to do in town. The hotel was a little tricky to find, but that's probably more the fault of my googlemaps directions. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a beautiful view of the mountains. In the lounge area they have a minifridge with beverages and snacks that you can purchase...you just write down what you took and they'll add it to your bill. We were sad we could only be there for one night! We loved Ga-Pa and when we come back, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divachen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed here for a few in Jan to explore the town, really recommend the icy gorge if here in winter ! Wow! This place was a bit out of town, about 10 Euro from the train station in a taxi. We're often given help with our bags however here were just asked to lift them not wheel them, so that was disappointing. Internet is available however does not work well in rooms and costs another 5 euro for 2 nights worth. It's a 10-15 minute walk into town depending on your feet. Rooms were nice and a decent size, although the slats in my bed kept giving way and my bed collapsing, i mentioned it and they said they'd fix it. Breakfast was nice and they were able to order us a taxi no worries.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyprincess_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Stayed in the Ferienhaus right next to the Landhaus. Stayed here with three friends and a child of one of the friends for the 2006 World Cup. A great place for a decently large group as there were three bedrooms and a kitchen. They provided laundry service if we wanted and stocked our fridge with local beer! All a bit extra of course, but reasonably so. It's just a bit outside the main drag of GP so it was very peaceful. There is even a yard to lounge around on. It is such a small town though so everything was easily walkable.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We just returned from a trip to Germany where we spent four nights at this guesthouse. I decided on the Landhaus Hohe Tannen after reading positive reviews on the internet. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The owner was a very pleasant lady who was very helpful offering suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The guesthouse was clean, quiet, and in a very convenient location. I highly recommend Landhaus Hohe Tannen!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Landhaus Hohe Tannen proved to be a great place to stay for our visit to Garmisch. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, it was a short walk to the heart of the town. Everything was spotless and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganMom167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Murmelchen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank andtravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.5 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
304 reviews
0 mi away
Gastehaus Maria
Gastehaus Maria
#2 of 47 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
75 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gaestehaus Brandnerhof
Gaestehaus Brandnerhof
#10 of 47 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gaestehaus Brigitte
Gaestehaus Brigitte
#1 of 47 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
153 reviews
4.5 mi away
Zum Schweizerbartl
Zum Schweizerbartl
#3 of 47 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuhle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Hohe Tannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Hohe Tannen

Address: Zoeppritzstr. 13, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $109 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landhaus Hohe Tannen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhaus Hohe Tannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing