We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined Dining”
Review of Weingart's

Weingart's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $89
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Each of the two multi-course dinners offered refined interpretations of local cuisine. Each course was beautifully presented and delicious. The dining room is lovely and comfortable. The service attentive and kind. I particularly appreciated their care since I was a single person who did not speak German.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dreamtime2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice location, excellent service and the staff were kind. I recommend to visit the restaurant and try the experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sshamssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We had a corporate Group for 3 days in the Graseck and we had amazing fod and perfect Service throughout the stay. Friendly, good quality and fair pricing - we will be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomatenmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia W, Manager at Weingart's, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Great to hear that-thank you for this great review and we´re looking forward to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We had a delightful dinner worthy of a Michelin-starred restaurant. Next day, we were treated to an outstanding breakfast.
Delicious food, wine and superb service. Wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank design_and_comfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

It’s worth to eat in this restaurant instead of trying to go to the Garmisch-Partenkirchen city center, unless you are interested in a simply Bavarian kitchen. Weingart’s is a fine dining restaurant with fabulous view on Bavarian Alps.
I had here very tasty beef tartar and the only reason why I don’t give maximum rating points is the fact that my rib eye steak, ordered medium rare, was in fact prepared as medium.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weingart's also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Elmau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Weingart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing