We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where to eat in Garmisch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Baita

La Baita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where to eat in Garmisch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you've need a break from traditional Bavarian food then I highly recommend La Baita in Garmisch. It's a real Italian place, with plenty of choice at a very reasonable price and superb service. Alex, our waiter, was brilliant! If we are back in Garmisch, we will certainly eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    129
    46
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A must for any trip to Garmisch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent food quality, portion size was great, service was promt and courteous, and atmosphere was perfect for both couples and families alike!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MavMMA214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good service, food was excellent and for a very good price considering the average in the area for these type of places.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FroDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
1 review
“Best Pizza in garmisch!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

the taste from the pizza is very good, the place is very warm and the service is very good, fast and profesional. a really italian gooooood food in garmisch i coming back for sure!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall in love of food and incredible service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

we was there and from the first minute the atention was very special our waiter (his name was "alex") make us feel very good, like in home, the menu is large, and we was not sure about our meal, in the end he was doing recomendations for everyone. the food was just delicious (my "rigatoni al forno" is the best pasta i ever eat). and the guy was very professional and charming at the same time, his english was perfect, but he talk around 4 or 5 languages, the atmosphere was great. and with a soo good food and a special service like here you wanna always come back!!!

two thumbs up!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baita also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to La Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing