We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Baita

La Baita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A great visit for lunch. We had cold drinks, pizza, and tasty desserts. The service was great and the restaurant was clean and well organized. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    134
    46
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We ate at three italian restaurants while in Garmisch and they rank as follows: Colloseo/La Baita, Renzo.

Colloseo and La Baita are a tie only because of Colloseo's date-night atmosphere. The service was 100 times better at La Baita and I would almost say the food was as well.

La Baita: seriously the best service we had during our 10-day stay in Germany. They appear to get busy around 1900 - typical European dining hour - so if you're a family, get in there at 1700 and you will seat without a reservation. Most of the tables were reserved, but they would seat if you could be out on time.

We did both pasta and pizza: overall, extremely pleased. It's near impossible to find a good italian restaurant in the States that can get even just a basic tomato sauce right; not so at La Baita. We would go back a second time if we weren't leaving tomorrow!!

Thank you for a wonderful dining experiences!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HereComesTehBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic pasta”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I went here for lunch, and loved every bite. The pasta tastes so fresh, and is served perfectly all dente. I ate my entire portion, which I usually never manage to do! But it was too good to leave any.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takara_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok food, bad service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went here back in October 2012. There were four of us. We ordered an appetizer which took forever to come to the table. Then, our main dishes started coming out, one at a time. There was at least a 10 minute delay between dishes. My mother-in-law's dish never came, so we flagged down the waiter and asked what had happened. He had forgotten to put the order in but said he would do it right away. As the rest of us finished our food, her order had still not come out so we flagged the waiter down again and asked if he could just cancel the order. He clearly did not want to do that and insisted it would be out quickly. By the time her food came, she didn't want it any more. They did not really apologize for the mistake, and did not comp anything on our ticket. The food was decent quality but the wait staff was overworked and service was not good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
268 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of the absolute best spots in Garmisch-Partenkirchen”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Italian food at it's best... but that's not all. The service and atmosphere is second to none in Garmisch. I have never had a bad meal... pizza is a must but everythnig else is well-done as well... The waiters are the real-deal and ensure that you have a great time out each time. The only negative is parking is really tight but there are parking lots close by... it is well worth the walk. So try this restaruant out and post your positive comments at TripAdvisor as well!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RATMANDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baita also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to La Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing