We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, food was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TAJ MAHAL

TAJ MAHAL
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great service, food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've had better Indian food, but this is good. We got the "surprise for two" menu which was plenty of food. The starter was spiced wings with vegetables. Traditional rice table for dinner and a dessert of Indian ice cream, mango cream and some amazing honey bread ball. The service here was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    10
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
192 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An Indian gem in Bavaria!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have not eaten at Bollywood so I can't make a comparison between the two, but we were very pleased with our meal at Taj Majal. Service was fantastic as well as the food; highly recommend!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HereComesTehBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
260 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Upscale Indian in Bavaria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food is outstanding and the decor is upscale compared to its rivals in the area. It is a bit pricey but the food is worth it.

Thanks for a great experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RATMANDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We're just back from a two week vacation in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, our apartment was about 100mtrs from this establishment. As it was so close to our apartment we dined here on our first night in town, we returned twice more during our stay.
The menu is very large and extensive, the food was excellent , service was very good and the prices were very reasonable.
If you want a change from Bavarian fare try here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not miss out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

While Indian cuisine is not entirely what you may expect, the food is quite authentic and comes highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAJ MAHAL also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to TAJ MAHAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing