We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zur Tini Weinstube

Zur Tini Weinstube
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Oberammergau
Cuisines: European, German, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recommended by our hotel, we ate here our first night in town and liked it enough, that we came back the next two nights, sampling something different each night. Typical Bavarian food and good. Get the local brew as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmanics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it looked busy (a possible indicator of quality) the waitress gave us an "English" menu and sat us comfortably to make our choices. The restaurant is very dark with lots of heavy wood panelling and dominated by an ancient ceramic heater, which was a source of fascination to me. We both chose a goulash soup and were delighted with this choice. We later discovered this seems to be a popular local dish.
This was our first night in rural Bavaria so we were very surprised to see customers with dogs in a restaurant. It is common in Oberammergau.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whyallagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“As always, just great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been coming to Oberammergau for a number of ears and each time I am in the village I find my way back to this great little place. As soon as you walk in the door, the owner, who is always there, doing some very interesting illusions, makes you fell welcome. While the restaurant is large, it never feels that way. The room is very much in the Bavarian style. The food is consistently good and the service prompt and attentive. You never feel rushed, no matter how much or how little you order. All in all, I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our hotel recommended Zur Tini; it was a great find. They have a number of regional specialties - great German food well-prepared and well-presented.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous authentic German food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been visiting Zur Tini for 14 years and the food and welcome remains constant. Undoubtedly the best restaurant in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RadioTircoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Tini Weinstube also viewed

Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Zur Tini Weinstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing